We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We needed a hotel close to the Mesa airport and chose this Hampton. Awesome Hampton service and facility! We were a short drive to the airport (15 minutes in low traffic time) and the hotel offered snack bags to take with as we had to leave before the breakfast service started. The receptionist was very helpful, the lobby immaculate (warm chocolate chip cookies and fruit available). We enjoyed the pool and spa, both were warm and clean. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and it’s important for us to know.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable!!!


Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    109
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
270
133
54
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel is new and beautiful. The girls at the front desk were great from the moment I walked in. They recommened places to go nearby and made sure I was aware of the FREE shuttle service they offer within a 5 mile radius. I setup my reservation through Jamy, the sales director and he was VERY helpful. The location is perfect and right by the 202 freeway and the SanTan Mall. If you are looking for a beautiful and affordable hotel in the GIlbert area you definitely should stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for notifying us of your experience! Your patronage is important to us, and our team is glad you had a great experience. Clean rooms and friendly service is very important to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here for three nights. The rooms are in nice shape but are just an average room. Nothing special, nothing bad. Plenty of power outlets, and everything was clean.

The staff was courteous and kind to us for our entire stay. If there is a strong suit to this hotel, it's the staff.

The hotel doesn't have a lot of public areas, but we were able to make good use of the breakfast counter for a late night meeting, which was helpful. All told the facility is just ... average. Nothing special, but nothing wrong either.

The only bad mark on the hotel was the breakfast. The waffles are good, but otherwise it's pretty bleak. The first day was some sort of lukewarm egg product that was mostly tasteless. The next day they served "bagel toppers" which were soft microwaved bagels with hard cheese on top, all of it cold. It was absolutely terrible. The third day we went out for breakfast...

If the rates are close, I'd stay at the Hyatt next door, as the rooms and common areas are nicer.

Joel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mythrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

We’re sorry that you experienced an unacceptable stay that prompted you to this survey, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. Our team is adding new breakfast items to our menu and we hope we have a chance to serve you again. To ensure that your next stay with us is great please let me know when you plan on joining us again I would like to anticipate all your needs while you are our guest.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable!!!

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We held a strategic planning meeting at the Hampton Inn/Gilbert. The staff was friendly and helpful. The meeting room was well layed out and the flat panel display was great for presentations. We arranged for both breakfast and lunch to be provided in the spacious breakfast area. This was a great option because the set up for lunch didn't interrupt our meeting and allowed us to recharge in a beautiful open air setting before continuing our meeting. Clean, comfortable, friendly, professional, integrated technology... What more could you ask?!

L. Johnson

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
We love having you here!

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to the survey of your recent reservation.

We value your feedback and your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Thank you for choosing the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites and we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I have landed in Phoenix for a three week journey of the south west. I chose it following the good reviews on trip advisor and by it's reasonable price. I hit on the spot. The service was good. The people sat the front desk were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was large enough and well arranged. The selection was good. The room was big and clean.
The only thing that was a little problematic was the location, in south east Phoenix, quite a long drive from the center.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhz_tlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to serve you at our Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel. Whether you were traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee of clean rooms and great service. The professional and friendly staffs at Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel again. We appreciate you posting your experience. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Committed to clean rooms and great service,

The Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel Team!

Jamy Belcher / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were scheculed to fly from Mesa to Oregon in mid August. Living in Tucson with a 6 AM flight, we elected to find a property near the AP the night prior to our departure.

I chose the Hampton Inn and due to courtesy airport shuttle service at that hour of the morning. Not only did this hotel provide the service but called in an employee early as it was outside their normal service times. They offer a park & fly program since we were scheduled to return five days later.

The property is new and the rooms nice and clean. Complimentary breakfast offered albeit too early for our early departure. No restaurant on site but there are several to select from within a mile. Upon our return at 9:30 PM, we called and the shuttle picked us up to return us to our vehicle for our trip back to Tucson.

One glitch occurred upon check in. Our reservation could not be located so we were checked in as a "walk ins". Later the front desk called to advise me the reservation had been the same date the prior month and we were a "no show" and charged accordingly. Unfortunately, I did not carefully confirm the date upon receipt of the emailed confirm "assuming" the res was for the date correctly requested. Upon returning, I wrote to the hotel Manager to "plead" my case. I received a call yesterday morning to advise me, as a customer courtesy, the "no show" charge would be credited to my credit care! Bravo for businesses that still do the "right thing"!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieL0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to serve you at our Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel. Whether you were traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee of clean rooms and great service. The professional and friendly staffs at Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel again. We appreciate you posting your experience. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Committed to clean rooms and great service,

The Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel Team!

Jamy Belcher / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The staff at this hotel made a difficult journey through a death in the family easier for us. Yolanda took my reservation and bent over backwards to accomodate our needs. Adrianna and other front desk staff were amazing. Fran in the dining room was accomodating, Michelle in Housekeeping was awesome. This hotel sets the bar and I am truly grateful. The surroundings were clean and the facilities well maintained.

Room Tip: suite good size but pull out bed uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to serve you at our Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel. Whether you were traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee of clean rooms and great service. The professional and friendly staffs at Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel again. We appreciate you posting your experience. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Committed to clean rooms and great service,

The Phoenix Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel Team!

Jamy Belcher / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
12.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
13.1 km away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Gilbert
Hampton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing