We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value suites in Phoenix” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great value suites in Phoenix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was well-equipped, modern and at $140 excellent value for our family of 4. The breakfast is very good. The pool is lovely and a nice place to relax. There is not much in the immediate vicinity, but there is a good Walmart about 5 minutes drive away and the Phoenix Cardinals stadium is worth a visit. The air conditioning was loud in the main bedroom, so may be a problem for light sleepers but was not a problem for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    54
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
54
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Very clean, comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast buffet. Nice, clean pool area. Conveniently located to jobing.com arena and university of Phoenix stadium. Friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent 4 nights in Glendale . Staybridge Suites was clean, convenient to all Phoenix attractions and decently priced !! We were 4 sisters away to celebrate a milestone BD. Our suite had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms , a kitchenette, and living area. The morning HOT breakfast was awesome, along with the light dinner and wine/beer on Tues-Thurs. The pool and hot tub were nice, although we only used it once. The staff was pleasant and helpful when needed.
Westgate Mall is across the road and was really nice. I would recommend staying here anytime.
Only slight drawback was housekeeping could be improved---things were dusty.

Room Tip: a room around back away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanette510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here October 6-11, 2011. I stayed in a studio room, which was just superb. Great amenities like dishwasher, fridge, cooktop and lots of utensils, dishes, pots, etc. Great set-up for one or two people with large queensize bed plus a pull-out couch. Staff was amazing and the hot breakfast was very good. Didn't have time to try the pool, but our group did have a wonderful barbeque on the pool deck, followed by a nice time visiting around the fire pit. Will definately stay here next time I'm in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Ok it's an absolutely beautiful newer hotel with lovely landscaping and a very nice pool area, I just didn't feel "special". This is not a cheap stay by any means. It's the little things that bugged me. Do I really need to call the front desk when I arrive for extra toilet paper in a two bedroom suite? Then eventually have to go retrieve it myself after waiting and be handed a single roll with no apology? Or have to ask for OJ in the morning when two large dispensers are empty? No ice machines? Large breakfast area unorganized and doesn't flow well but the food is good. The staff need to smile or feign interest. Maintenance staff work hard & it shows.Landscape nice.Room basically clean except for half used lotion on dresser. Furniture dark/clunky. Beds awesome. Close to stadium and Westgate. Just odd/weird. I really wanted to love it.

Room Tip: Hallways are LONG with few elevators. I would ask for a room close to elevator or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaTreehugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa,Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend to catch a football game. Since we had a close friend with us, a two bedroom suite would work out well. After searching around online, I found the staybridge had two bedroom suites available. The hotel is fairly new and while i'm not that familiar with the west valley, seems to be in a nice area. The room was large and comfortable for three adults and the kitchenette was very convienient. The lobby was nice and the breakfast was decent (not crazy about the waffles but they are self made and i'm not the best cook...). The pool was very nice but they could keep it open just a little later. Its location was excellent for stadium events. Its maybe a 15 minute walk and there are bars, restaraunts,etc.. in between to stop at if you like. There is also a Cabellas outdoor store and a Native New Yorker bar/restaraunt right across the parking lot in front of the hotel. All in all, its an excellent choice if your catching a stadium event.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trailblazer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

great pool, decent breakfast, walking distance to Jobing center(phoenix coyotes) and University of Arizona dome (arizonza cardinals)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rancherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
1.1 km away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Property: Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing