We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place, but pricey”

University of Phoenix Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$237.99*
and up
Sunset and City Lights Aerial Tour of Phoenix
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good place, but pricey”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The stadium is a good place to watch a game. Even in the food areas the monitors are in view. The problem-as usual-is the cost of food and beverages. Views are mor than acceptable with TV screens all in view, including the endzone!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    165
    41
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Games”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

As a spectator, for any of the sport venues hosted there, there are NO BAD SEATS. Place is super impressive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yurkiddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, AZ”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

One of the wonderful things about University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale is the thriving natural grass. This is unusual for domed stadiums, even ones with retractable roofs. How do they do it? The field is on tracks, so it can slide outside when not in use for natural growth in the sunlight. Oh, and there's not a bad seat in the house. Come see the Arizona Cardinals, the Fiesta Bowl, a concert, or any one of myriad events scheduled throughout the year.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great tours!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have been to several Cardinals games here but we have taken out of town guests for the behind the scenes tour several times as well. We always learn something new we hadn't heard previously. This stadium is worth seeing and the tour is a good value for the money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDF2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Az
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a privatet tour is BEST”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

we had our 50th anniversary and wanted to do something special. we rented two van and had a private tour of the stadium. from young to old every one loved it. no crowds and no food but the tour was something we will remember forever.

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University of Phoenix Stadium also viewed

 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to University of Phoenix Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing