We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Look at Gila County History”

Gila County Historical Museum
Ranked #8 of 19 things to do in Globe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed November 12, 2015

There were lots of excellent displays highlighting Gila County History. The staff was very informative with excellent knowledge of the area. I especially enjoyed the maps and old photos.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2015

We called in at this museum en-route from Phoenix to Show Low & am glad we did. Good displays regarding Globe & surrounding area. There is a small shop & clean restrooms. The staff were friendly & helpful. All in all well worth the visit.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Well displayed with a resourceful library and many historic photos. Local relics show how life was in the mining boom towns of the early 1900s

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015

The volunteers seemed to love what they do and were great at telling me about the history of the area. They were knowledgeable and would have given me the whole day, if I had the time.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2015

The historian at the Museum is assisting us with tracking my mother's ancestry and was extremely helpful. The museum featured exhibits on the mining processes for copper ore and the history on the Serbians.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gila County Historical Museum also viewed

 

Been to Gila County Historical Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing