We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not a 5 star, but it's good enough for the low price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I went for a business trip nearby and needed a cheap place to stay. That's why I selected Super 8. I knew not to expect the fancy items. A clean room with a clean bed, bathroom, and tv was all I needed, and I got that. The air conditioner was a bit loud, but it worked. Downstairs, each morning, they provide coffee. It was hard to find though, I was expecting a bigger sign. Just look for McDonald's.
I saw the negative reviews on this site and was worried a bit; but fortunately my stay was ok.
Will I go there again? Maybe.

Room Tip: Request not having a room near the stairs. The room is quiet, but you can hear occasional footsteps.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

First of all I would like to say the lady at the frontdesk was very rude to me. I check into the Hotel early morning found out no microwave in room went to frontdesk the lady said if you have food I can microwave it for you. Hello I want to cook my own food. I asked her about the Hotel next door and she just started to bad mouth the place. I dont care to hear things about other Hotels so told clerk I was going to go to the next door Hotel since they had a huge truck parking and clerk would not give me my money back and I checked into the room for about 10 minutes didnt touch one thing! I would not reccoment this place to anyone thats just my opinion sorry. Like I always say get what you pay for you pay a little more and believe my it was worth it. I did find my new Hotel so thank you Delores from Super 8 for your not so great service!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Petfriendly clean hotel great value for price. Great location

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onthemovefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlies S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjit S, Owner at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ang-Nor-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area

Address: 840 N Dysart Rd, I-10 Exit 129, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: $95 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix is located near the Phoenix International Raceway, Goodyear Ballpark, University of Phoenix Stadium and many other local attractions. The hotel underwent a complete renovation and is under new management/ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Super 8
Goodyear Super Eight
Super Eight Goodyear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing