We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! You will love it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goodyear
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destiny Phoenix RV Resort
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The staff is AMAZING and the park itself is very well maintained! I would recommend it to anyone! Perfectly clean bathrooms, gym, pool, and clubhouse. Our site was right next to the racquetball court which was very convenient for us! :-) Mini practice golf are for golf lovers even though that's no our thing. Pet friendly with two dog parks available. Our site was level and Wifi worked pretty well. The laundry $1.75 for washer and dryer. If you go say hi to Katz and Mark, the park's managers! A great team!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CasillasCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived as the door was being locked and had to wait for security to show up to get in. The pool was closed even though I asked when I made the reservation. The fruit trees are dying. The laundry wasn't working though I asked about the too. Construction on lot was never mentioned when I made the reservation. There were way too many weird rules. ( RVs over 10 years old have to be inspected before you can park there?) Won't be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank U5233PNcarlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I came over to visit some friends and family here in Arizona and brought my whole family along. We had no problem hooking up our rig, sight had anple space, picnic table, grill and a wonderful array of trees provide shade throughout the resort.

TIP: check out the store up front they had a HUGE array of snacks and drinks for sale. And did forget to mention my favorite ICE CREAM!!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank carlosalva77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped in Phoenix for 2 nights on our way to California from Houston. The temperature reached 120 degrees. The facility was nice, great pool for cooling off, roomy sites. I deducted 1 star because the lady's room was hot(90*), since it was 120* outside I am willing to give them the benefit of the doubt as I did notice an ac repair truck on sight. I did enjoy fresh grapefruit right off of the tree and the game room was a great place to cool off.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank C L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Had a family reunion to attend in Phoenix and found this park by chance not to far from family. Being that it's summer, they had plenty of room for two adults and two fur babies. Park was clean, secure, dog friendly and loved the fruit trees in each spot. Didn't get to take advantage of the pool and spa but looked very nice! Only stayed one night but would definitely stay again! They even had a small store there for your convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank M9262MWdianeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I stopped in with my RV on a Monday and was told they weren't equipped for an RV dump and the guy who ran the propane tank had the day off. You shouldn't be able to call yourself an RV resort if you don't have dumping capabilities and you can't refill propane on a weekday during business hours. Skip this place and go to Leaf Verde down the road. I went there and they had everything with no hassle.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NevanHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We were lead to believe they didn't allow children but made an exception for us! Got there and there are dozens of children. And planes, and construction, and highway noise. Had no water the last night and all the said was "not our fault". No apology, empathy, not even a free bottle of water to make up for the issue!! Never again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
9.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
8.3 km away
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
144 reviews
8.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Phoenix RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Phoenix RV Resort

Address: 416 N Citrus Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-5896
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Goodyear
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destiny Phoenix RV Resort is an RV Park open to all ages. Enjoy our heated pool or hot tub or snack on fresh fruit from our abundant citrus trees. We have activities galore, snow-bird approved, and the closest RV Park to Phoenix International Raceway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing