We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty nice hotel but we had some problems with it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty nice hotel but we had some problems with it.”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We had a pretty good overall stay here. We ran into some issues with managment. We requested some light bulbs be sent up to our room because some of the lights were burnt out and had to be replaced. I was fine with doing this myself but I needed the light bulbs and they never came. The lady at the front desk blew us off.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeschmoe4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    153
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
201
179
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I have stayed here for two weeks now, on business. The room has been very quite extreamly clean and comfortable. The staff here have been GREAT!!. I cant say enough about Burnidette. She has been most helpfull, she even resurched places to visit during my stay. This was a walk in at the last minute with out a reservation, and the place has been great. I moved here from another hotel that was a bad experiance, I moved out on the second day. I will be back here again, and next time with the whole family. If you are looking for quite, clean, comfortable rooms, at a great price this is the place to stay, I would also recomend the "Grill on the Green" great food and excellant service. Check it out!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liltlalbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Spent the weekend at Canoa Ranch Resort for a friends wedding and had I not had such a good time with friends, it would have been a very disappointing vacation. First of all, they need to drop 'resort' from their name. Truly this is a hotel that doubles as a few condos that double as a sales office for the surrounding home developments. Of the two golf courses associated with the resort, one is across the street (which was closed for reseeding, but can't really hold that against them) but the other was a 10 minute drive on the other side of the freeway. Difficult for me to call it god resort. As for the spa, well that was just one room that they took the bed out of and set it up to do mani/ pedi's and the massage table was set up in the other bedroom. Not really much of a spa. The pool and hot tub were very nice, well maintained. Liked those a lot.
As for service, we where a little skeptical when first arriving as three of us traveling together specifclly requested our room be adjoining (and had confirmed they would be) arrived to find that two where on opposite ends of the third floor and the third room was on the second floor. So much for togetherness. Other than that our service was good. Any time we called the front desk, they where happy to help and where quick about it too.
As for location, since it was for a wedding, not much choice there but do know that this is a retirement community. The sidewalks are pretty much rolled up by 8 or 9 pm and it's a little bit of a drive to get anywhere that might be open longer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtodd5dot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Reserved 2 King sized bed deluxe rooms 3 months prior through Expedia AARP. Upon arrival was given 1 queen and 1 king. The king room was large and what would be called deluxe. The queen was small and not deluxe. The price per room was the same. Our error was not reading the Expedia fine print of not guaranteeing your choice of rooms. There were other problems. The air conditioner was exceedingly loud and blew air right on the head end of the bed at a very strong rate. Of course sleep was impossible. In addition, right along the bedside which was 8 inches from the wall there was a large hook hidden by the drapes which made it a hazard. Management onsite and via phone was uncaring.

Room Tip: Do not use third party reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank coalminer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

The rooms are nice, and the property is very condo-y, which isn't a bad thing, but you should know two things:

1. We were staying, hotel-style, on business for two nights. On the second, somebody actually opened my room door with their key and would have walked in had the hasp not been set. How on Earth does this still happen at hotels?

2. You know the new internet thing? Yeah, me too, and I use it for work several hours a day, traveling or not. The Canoa Ranch gives you a little desk with a power outlet for your laptop, but no internet hookup or wi-fi. Should you need internet, there's a 6' cable coming out of the phone, across the room and behind the nightstand, to plug into. It doesn't reach to the desk, but it reaches the bed, that fluffy thing that causes laptops to overheat, just fine.

3. Now, they can't do much about this last one: There's very spotty and sometimes nonexistent 3G data from the property if you're using a smartphone. My AT&T iPhone could occasionally send an email, but not often.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Ad_Photog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We started rocky, as our condos hot water heater went on the fritz - no hot water for the first 24 hours. Fortunately, we were relocated the next day to another condo and worked with the mgr to stay an additional 4 days. The rooms are great, very spacious - you just need a trip to the grocery store and you have a full kitchen to prepare whatever you want. We had a great balcony that overlooked the firepit area. My only complaints are minimal - the hot tub was very hot - everyone sat on the edge because the water was unbearable and the overall location was not convenient. You have to trot several miles up the road for supplies, but this is really not a big deal. We loved the washer & dryer, plus they supplied the TIDE.

They should find a way to link this facility to Tucson searches; we wasted 4 days at the Radisson by the airport - too bad, we could have been here!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed her three nites in March. We rented a 1-bdm condo which was mostly wonderful - very spacious, very quiet, great view over pool and valley to south. Good internet via LAN, great TVS, excellent kitchen. The pool and 'hot tub' were very nice. In general it was a great property and very reasonably priced for what we got. The only complaint is that you could hear people walking on floor above. We had requested a balcony and that was definitely a plus than having a ground floor room. The price of the condo was hardly any more than a hotel room at the same resort. Also, you get extremely reasonable golf fees while staying at the resort

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinookgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
380 reviews
1.8 km away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
40 reviews
13.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
38.5 km away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#10 of 128 in Tucson
830 reviews
37.3 km away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Property: Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Address: 5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 miles south of Tucson, the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley offers you the serenity of one of Arizona’s most picturesque locations. With exceptional amenities, professional golf courses, comfortable accommodations and more, our Arizona golf resort is the vacation destination you’ve always dreamed about. Discover our specials today and treat yourself to an amazing getaway in Green Valley. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Hotel Green Valley
Wyndham Green Valley
Wyndham Canoa Hotel
Green Valley Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing