We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Greer Peaks Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Greer
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This property is beautiful! Their cabins are clean and nice!! I can not say enough about the staff at the Peaks. Everyone was so pleasant and nice. The person who checked us in answered all our questions and gave us some tips on what to do. The gentleman who escorted us to our cabin gave us a tour of the cabin and show us how everything worked. Everyone who worked there made us feel right at home. Their restaurant had great food and service. We had two kids with us and they had a blast. The sledding hill on the property was their favorite. We will stay there again. Thanks Amberian Peaks for making our trip AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reachjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    15
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
36
46
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Apache Juntion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a wonderful experience! We needed lodgings Dec. 11th to complete our North Pole Experience in Greer AZ and found The Peaks on line. From the very first call to make the reservation Sylvia made us feel welcome, like family. It was easy to find and the setting is beautiful and serene. It was so warm and cozy the minute we walked inside. The room was beautiful and bigger than we expected. The views fantastic! It was very convenient to be able to have dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The kids got to play in the snow before going off to see Santa. Sadly mechanical failure at NPE delayed our return to the Lodge by over an hour. When we called ahead to postpone our 7pm dinner reservation and learned the kitchen closed at 8 we were worried about how to feed 2 hungry boys. The staff SAVED THE DAY and arranged to select our dinners and have them boxed up and put in our room so it would be there whenever we arrived. As soon as we parked at the lodge Sylvia greeted us and us escorted to our room making sure that we had everything we needed and assurances to just call if we discoved something later that we needed. Exquisite- the food was exquisite. My youngest daughter said she had never tasted anything like it. My older daughter is a foodie and explained that this is top of the line fine dining level food. I was in heaven. Amazing Filet Mingon wrapped in bacon, mouth watering fish, incredible poultry. There was even macaroni & cheese with chicken tenders for the boys. It's a 4 hour drive for us and I would go back just for the food but the room was so nice too. The sheets were so soft. The beds were so comfortable. The decor was delightful. We didn't want to leave the next day and already started talking about how nice it would be to stay longer there next Christmas or in the summer. Next morning the kids enjoyed their candy cane class with Sylvia and more play time in the snow. Don and Ann, the owners joined us in the lobby for some visiting and helpful advice on driving to beat the big storm. It was just lovely. I am so grateful we decided to stay at the Peaks.

Room Tip: Just tell them exactly what you need/want/like. They will make extraordinary efforts to make you hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Nice people, great (huge) room, wonderful experience!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemy2kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The Peaks is tucked at the end of the main road. It has recently been remodeled with wonderful decor. The fireplace located downstairs provided a peaceful place to read and relax. The owners and staff were delightful. When we asked about check out time for the next day they told us to enjoy the morning and check out when it was convenient for us.

Room Tip: Rooms were a comfortable size, very clean and friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed at the Peaks over the weekend of October 7-9, our first trip to Greer. Don, the owner, was very easy to deal with on the phone, via email and in person, we arrived after 9pm Friday and he was waiting for us and showed us to our room. The hotel is super quiet and the beds were comfortable, room was very clean. The Peaks is at one end of town (Greer is a 2 lane road about one-mile long, lined with vacation cabins, cozy restaurants and a few shops), and within walking distance of a great hike, restaurants and you cross the Little Colorado River (more of a fast-moving stream) over a wooden bridge as you enter the Peaks property. The Peaks has wine tastings and a popular Sunday Brunch. There are mountains on both sides: to the west, the trees/woods are untouched by fire; to the east, some hills had remnants of burned trees, but the hillsides have been seeded with tall grasses and wildflowers so the hills are very green. Greer is Green is the current town slogan, and the burned-out pictures in the AZ Republic today (10/16/11) are not at all what Greer looks like. This is a great place to visit if you love nature and want a mountain/cool AZ experience without all the kitschy shops, tour busses and commercialism of Sedona or Flagstaff.

For a luxury hotel experience, go to Hidden Meadow Ranch.

The Peaks is mid-range and quiet, comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms, being on top, are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Enjoyed two nights at Amberian Peaks...Oct 12-13th, beautiful and comfortable king room with yellow aspen trees as a view! The jacuzzi was a wonderful escape at the end of the day. The fireplace in the lobby has a cozy seating area to enjoy your evening by. Don and the staff were very accommodating. The inn is at the end of Greer and you get such a secluded feeling but yet you are in walking distance of most places there. We missed the restaurant at the inn as it is only open Thurs-Sunday, but look forward to returning and giving it a try in the near future. Would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Since no response to email sent, will post here. Agree with all other responses as to beauty and clean facility. However, we were able to shower once. No hot water other times i.e. am before 8am and evening after 8 pm. I checked policies to see if perhaps I missed times hot water would be off, nothing mentioned. No housekeeping. The policy of not changing sheets and towels everyday is OK, but the trash was not emptied from day one and we were there from Mon pm to Thurs am. We had dinner one night, not good, dining companions raved about their chicken but our pork loin very overdone. For the price, I would think twice about staying again or else ck with staff about hot water availability and arrange schedule around those times. Greer is beautiful and we enjoyed our roaming around.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
22.2 km away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
136 reviews
22.0 km away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
49 reviews
2.8 km away
Little Colorado Cabins
Little Colorado Cabins
#4 of 10 in Greer
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
21.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
82 reviews
1.1 km away
Greer Lodge Resort & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greer Peaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greer Peaks Lodge

Property: The Greer Peaks Lodge
Address: 1 Main Street, Greer, AZ 85927 (Formerly Greer Peaks Resort & Cabins)
Region: United States > Arizona > Greer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Greer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Greer Peaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true, four-seasons, mountain hideaway with breathtaking vistas, luxury appointments, spacious rooms, suites, and cabins, some accommodating up to six guests, rates include continental breakfast,bar, hot tub, fitness room, game room with pool table, and much more. Idea setting for conferences, weddings, reunions, rallies, clubs. Catering available. Sunrise Ski Park- fifteen minute drive. Ski season specials, romantic weekend packages, gourmet events. Relax, refresh, revitalize at "The Greer Peaks Lodge." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your The Greer Peaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberian Peaks Lodge And Restaurant Hotel Greer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing