We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sawmill Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heber
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 October 2010

1st room had dried food on night stand, noodles in sink, fridge didn’t work & shower needed cleaning. Called desk & they reluctantly offered to move us to another room after offering to give us a full refund. Clerk came to dirty room to take us to another room; had no interest in seeing what was wrong with 1st room. 2nd room was much cleaner, but not perfect. Continental breakfast was store purchased little gem donuts & Danish, bowl of apples & coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed at the Heber Sawmill Inn while meeting family who discovered us during genealogy searches.
While we came to meet family, we felt as if we were staying with family shortly after arriving. Our room was very clean, the staff eagerly met my 92 year-old mother's needs for a smaller pillow and offered any other senior equipment she might need.
The rates were more than fair for the services and amenities offered.
I recommend the Sawmill Inn highly.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hometravelerPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stopped in Heber on a road trip and stayed at the BW - it's a nice hotel, pretty standard fare, breakfast includes cereal, yogurt, fruit, donuts, make your own waffles, and so on. Very quiet, great staff. There's a paved path you can walk along the highway all the way to the other end of town (and Dairy Queen), which is about a mile. Nice after a long day in the car. I stayed here several years back and ran the path in the early morning - not a good idea as it was still dark and I had a scary experience of a truck pulling off the road and when I turned around to go back to the hotel (about 100 yds), was followed. Must say the staff quickly opened the lobby to me (they have closed hours) and when I called the police, they responded quickly. Lesson learned about running in the dark, but also shows how good staff and local police are.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkyEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed at this motel 7/18/09 - it was one of the overall cleanest and best managed motels we have ever stayed at, and it little Heber, AZ. Kudos to the management/owners for doing such a great job ... we will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

A one night stay at Sawmill Inn just happened to be on our 38th wedding anniversary...first time to stay at the Inn on our way home from attending to personal business in N.M. Dave the manager was so friendly & as we chatted with him we mentioned our anniversary being that day. He recommended a great place for dinner closeby ...good food. About 9: 30 that night we responded to knock at our door. There stood Dave's wife with a decorated anniversary cake! Amazed, we put it in our room fridge. Next morning we took it down to the breakfast room. Dave, his wife & darling little boy, all the staff on premises & some other clients who hadn't checked out yet , joined in as we all ate cake together, took photos & celebrated like a family. Dave apologized for late night visit from his wife to deliver cake. Reason: they had to drive a distance to find the cake since there is no big grocery store in Heber, a very small town. Such kind & thoughful people! The Inn was quiet, beautiful forest surroundings, very clean, inside & out, comfortable beds, nice amenities. And delicious blueberry waffles for breakfast! We have made reservations for a return visit in August when next travelling through Heber. It was certainly an anniversary we'll never forget!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiserandolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

The best motel we stayed at during our trip to Arizona. From the upbeat greeting to the nice room it was a real pleasure. A well maintained room (not tired or frayed). The bathroom and shower area was immaculate. High speed internet worked flawlessly even handling Skype connection. Our small pet was welcome and the walking area was very convenient to our room location on the ground floor.

From our experience I would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone. There are plenty of good restaurants within 1-2 miles of the Motel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

We had a group of 10 people on a motorcycle trip, Dave was so great in helping us get a group of rooms at a nice price. We stayed 2 nights. The rooms were very clean. the continental breakfast was a nice touch with a nice variety of good stuff. Dave even made us waffles himself.
After the days ride we walked over to the mexican restaurant just up the road, Dave saw us heading out and called the restaurant to let them know we were on our way and they had the table all set up for us.
Dave and his family did a great job to make our 2 night stay very pleasant.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank vtxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Sawmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sawmill Inn

Address: 1877 Highway 260, Heber, AZ 85928 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Heber
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heber
Price Range: $105 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sawmill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Sawmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heber
Heber Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing