We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Holbrook)
US$77
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Holbrook(Holbrook)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Holbrook)
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
48
49
49
41
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
49
49
41
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfaststay there againgreat valuepetrified forestcoffee makerabvimicrowaveinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable, and very affordable. We have stayed there before, and we wil stay there again. This hotel was absolutely fabulous in every aspect of our stay. I highly recommend this Hotel...Our overall experience with the Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatmanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My girl and myself drove from California to Missouri and stayed in several hotels on our trip. This hotel was by far the worst of the trip. The room next to ours was boarded up with plywood, giving it that nice "car rammed through the front of our hotel" look. Upon opening the door to the room, my girl forces me to look in every nook and cranny before she will even enter the room.... she thinks it looks exactly like the room from the horror movie vacancy, which I am sure you can figure out, does not turn out well for the tenants. After careful scrutiny of this shabby room she enters, and immediately removes all of the bedding to inspect. Nothing passes the test except 2 of the 3 pillows. After throwing all of the dirty bedding on the floor, she notices a spot on the pillow, this spot turns out to be blood. Super grossed out we took the bloody pillow to the front desk where the person on duty say "That's unusual" and asks us if we want a new pillow case. Really, a new pillow case? It was blood, not a piece of candy. The room smelled uncleaned, and we wouldn't take our shoes off while in there. Had there been another room available in that small town, we would have taken it in a second. Also the train blows its horn loudly, every hour which made sleeping a little choppy. Wifi wouldn't work in our room.
The included/free breakfast offered from the restaurant next door is very good. The hotel employee/owner was nice, but didn't seem super concerned about our bloody bedding.

Room Tip: inspect the room first before you pay for it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Don't be scared by the few negative reviews this place has gotten. It's not the Hyatt, but it is clear the owners take pride in their business and are doing good work. The room my wife and I stayed in was clean, well maintained and modern enough. One thing I liked about the shower is than you can adjust the water pressure, which most hotels don't have. The building has a few years on it, so I'm sure some rooms need updating. A response from the management to another review said this is what they're doing. They also include breakfast, which at that good rate, makes this an excellent deal. Between this and the Holiday Inn down the street that costs more than three times as much, I would stay here every time.

(A note to the management, if you ready this: please provide an e-mail or website to make suggestions directly to you.)

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up one flight of stairs, get a room on the second floor, in case you end up with "noisy neighbors".
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geckoz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We got married in May 2011 and drove to California on a 2 week trip. The motels we stayed at in Utah, NV, and California were overpriced and lacking in customer service especially with our wireless internet. We came the southern route back to Colorado and looked at many reviews on motels in Az. and NM and found yours in Holbrook. The customer service was great and you're a value compared to the other motels we stayed at. The room was comfortable and we couldn't believe the breakfast we got and help when we needed for internet. All in all, you were the most enjoyable stay over on our trip. We will definitely stay with you again when we come thru Az.
Jeff n Lael

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel on July 23. The room is broken down and need imediate improvments and repairs. The door was dirty and the paint was fooling off, the acvc was so noisy, towels overused but clean, very small bathroom and broken down.
The only good thing is that they offer a breakfast at the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vulpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviholbrook, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

We are sorry that your stay at our hotel was not pleasant. We are in process of remodeling rooms. I will be posting new pictures of our rooms as soon as we are completed with our renovation.

We apologize the inconvenience that this may have caused. Thank You.


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews