We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Affordable and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Affordable and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The rooms were small but very clean; the beds were very comfortable and the linens a better quality than most and each room had a microwave and frig. We found the desk person to be friendly and courteous. The best of all was the voucher you received for a hot breakfast at the diner next door. You had a choice of three different entrees, each containing a choice of either bacon or sausage with eggs and then a choice of biscuits and gravy, pancakes or french toast. The breakfast came with coffee or tea. The meal was excellent and well worth the stay. I have a medical condition that requires me to start my day with protein, and I am always on the lookout for the hotels/motels serving hot breakfasts with eggs. This will definitely go on my list as a place to stay when traveling across country. The only potential drawback to this motel is the rooms open to the outside with no elevator to the second floor if you needed assistance with getting luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 406974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    45
    46
    39
    43
See reviews for
48
93
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable, and very affordable. We have stayed there before, and we wil stay there again. This hotel was absolutely fabulous in every aspect of our stay. I highly recommend this Hotel...Our overall experience with the Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BatmanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles/Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

My girl and myself drove from California to Missouri and stayed in several hotels on our trip. This hotel was by far the worst of the trip. The room next to ours was boarded up with plywood, giving it that nice "car rammed through the front of our hotel" look. Upon opening the door to the room, my girl forces me to look in every nook and cranny before she will even enter the room.... she thinks it looks exactly like the room from the horror movie vacancy, which I am sure you can figure out, does not turn out well for the tenants. After careful scrutiny of this shabby room she enters, and immediately removes all of the bedding to inspect. Nothing passes the test except 2 of the 3 pillows. After throwing all of the dirty bedding on the floor, she notices a spot on the pillow, this spot turns out to be blood. Super grossed out we took the bloody pillow to the front desk where the person on duty say "That's unusual" and asks us if we want a new pillow case. Really, a new pillow case? It was blood, not a piece of candy. The room smelled uncleaned, and we wouldn't take our shoes off while in there. Had there been another room available in that small town, we would have taken it in a second. Also the train blows its horn loudly, every hour which made sleeping a little choppy. Wifi wouldn't work in our room.
The included/free breakfast offered from the restaurant next door is very good. The hotel employee/owner was nice, but didn't seem super concerned about our bloody bedding.

Room Tip: inspect the room first before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holbrook hotels

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Don't be scared by the few negative reviews this place has gotten. It's not the Hyatt, but it is clear the owners take pride in their business and are doing good work. The room my wife and I stayed in was clean, well maintained and modern enough. One thing I liked about the shower is than you can adjust the water pressure, which most hotels don't have. The building has a few years on it, so I'm sure some rooms need updating. A response from the management to another review said this is what they're doing. They also include breakfast, which at that good rate, makes this an excellent deal. Between this and the Holiday Inn down the street that costs more than three times as much, I would stay here every time.

(A note to the management, if you ready this: please provide an e-mail or website to make suggestions directly to you.)

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up one flight of stairs, get a room on the second floor, in case you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geckoz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We got married in May 2011 and drove to California on a 2 week trip. The motels we stayed at in Utah, NV, and California were overpriced and lacking in customer service especially with our wireless internet. We came the southern route back to Colorado and looked at many reviews on motels in Az. and NM and found yours in Holbrook. The customer service was great and you're a value compared to the other motels we stayed at. The room was comfortable and we couldn't believe the breakfast we got and help when we needed for internet. All in all, you were the most enjoyable stay over on our trip. We will definitely stay with you again when we come thru Az.
Jeff n Lael

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel on July 23. The room is broken down and need imediate improvments and repairs. The door was dirty and the paint was fooling off, the acvc was so noisy, towels overused but clean, very small bathroom and broken down.
The only good thing is that they offer a breakfast at the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vulpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviholbrook, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
We are sorry that your stay at our hotel was not pleasant. We are in process of remodeling rooms. I will be posting new pictures of our rooms as soon as we are completed with our renovation.

We apologize the inconvenience that this may have caused. Thank You.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

As we opened the door the carpet was frayed in the doorway and the smell of damp and stale smoke hit us. The room was very dark and urgently in need of updating. The bathroom was very small. Breakfast was fine in the cafe next door.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank welshman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.1 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
3.4 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
4.0 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Address: 720 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook Hotel Holbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing