We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
119
86
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
86
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river caravan park quad bikes animals walking zip line great for kids fun filled kids paradise on site restaurant great camping ablution facilities self catering easter weekend week stay family holiday game viewing cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 235 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Excellent holiday. We enjoyed our camping and will definitely return. I can recommend the venue to anyone that want a peaceful and relaxed holiday as the there are plenty activities for the kids. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerrie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Awesome stay. Fun-filled and jam packed. They had events for the kids planned everyday of the Easter Weekend. This is an all round establishment and the optional extras will keep everyone busy. The bathrooms were immaculate and there is always staff on duty to assist with you every need.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belinda_behnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The timber chalets are a bit on top of each other - no peace from the neighbours, and the floors are quite noisy. But the venue is outstanding, with entertaining wild life, and value for money. Restaurant food excellent

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y1231JRjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed at Areena as the first leg of our two week vacation, service was very good, nice clean rooms, nice big bed, enjoyed our stay and went on a canoe trip and went through the little nature resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annamarieo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

My husband and I have just spent one night at this resort whilst travelling from cape town to natal.One night doesn't really do justice.as you need to spend a few days enjoying the environment. The resort is on a big river and they have canoes which you can hire and paddle up and down- also they have a few jetties where you can launch a boat and then they also have a boat which goes up and down the river(just not sure how often that is)
They have a huge caravan park and then sites for camping and then a few chalets and rondavels.On the way in we saw ostriches, buck and zebra. You can do a game drive on a quad bike_ we didn't have any time unfortunately. The unit which we were in was self catering and had everything that you need.There is a nice swimming pool on site and we noticed a few playgrounds for the kids as well as trampolines. This looks like a kids paradise- sure the little ones will have such a great time at this resort.
Very near east London- probably only 20 minutes drive.
There is a restaurant on site but is closed on a Monday and a Tuesday.
We had dinner about 10 minutes down the road at "the furnace family restaurant"The pizza was absolutely delicious as was the burger.
The unit we were in had a TV as well.
Wifi - you need to purchase at reception.
The resort is very peaceful and we will definitely be back again .

Stayed: March 2018
Thank debbieSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews