We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
2
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Majestic Hotel is from a bygone era. You still need a key to unlock a door and the pub is from the sixties.The rooms are clean and freshly painted. The shower is adequte although the hot water takes a bit of time to get there. There is no airconditioning and no fan so the rooms can be hot in summer.The bed is huge and very comfortable.
The breakfast is adequate,just, and a pub steak, egg and chips set us back all of R60.00. At R399.00 per night including breakfast the Majestic is very good value.

Room tip: 3rd Floor is best.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Afriod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the Majestic Hotel for 2 nights and I must say I was impressed.The rooms were clean and it has large beds (being tall, this helped). All the staff in the hotel were super friendly. On the downside I could not get 'inhouse' internet access (however used my 3G card to connect so it wasn't a real problem) The manager did say that on my return I could expect it to be sorted. The prices are ridiculously low!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buzz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Lovely hotel, staff very accomodating and friendly, they changed our room on request without a problem, but the only two things I had a problem with was that there was no air-conditioning NOR fan, but was able to open the windows and balcony door and get a bit of a breeze thro. There was coffee available in the room, but no tea. Bed HUGE and very comfortable. Price extremely reasonable.

Room tip: Rooms infront have balcony where you have more air to enter room and circulate.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews