We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
131
29
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
29
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road stunning views extra bedroom great kitchen wifi worked well self catering accommodation keurbooms river modern accommodation large deck overlooking the valley kitchen area spent nights wished we could have stayed longer we loved our stay nature reserve memorable stay on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We were surprised by so many things : the location, and magnificent views over Keurbooms and Lookout Beach; the size of the rooms and furnishings; the general ambience. We will definitely come and stay here again. The only thing

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmarkg102838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Staying in Alkantmooi nature reserve is a great choice for relaxation, value for money, convenience, cleanliness and to have a perfect view. the accommodations are on the top of the hill. it is around 3 minutes by car from the reserve entrance. so you have an amazing birds eye view of the city or the forest. if you are staying in the forest side,you can feel like you are the only one in the world. waking up to a great view. the room were very clean and has all the needed facilities and more for a self catering accommodation. the manager was so very helpful and nice at the check in and check out process, guiding us to everything around the place (restaurants, shopping areas and laundry shops). everything is just 5 minutes drive from the place. I would love to stay over there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MohammedAhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkant579, Owner at Alkantmooi Private Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you very much Mohammed (all the way from Egypt) for your time to write the lovely review. It is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you back at Alkantmooi.
Magdeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Magical views from your bed, shower, bath and pretty much everywhere else! You need to stay a week here. So much to explore. The apartment definitely deserves its 4 stars. Spacious and clean with everything you will need. And the Wi-Fi actually works!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liesbet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We had such a great stay! We came late for check in which was no problem and we where directed to the best and closest restaurant. Over and above that I asked if a breakfast or some small to nibble on in the morning could be accomadated and it was done. I opened up the fridge and there was all sorts of snacks and cheeses. We are also not to forget the Welcoming Chocolates and Port.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KevinKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We absolutely loved the ocean and river views over Plettenberg Bay. We enjoyed the excellent facilities, cooking our meals and playing pool. The garden and surrounding bush was very relaxing. The apartments were beautifully presented and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phicke168916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkant579, Owner at Alkantmooi Private Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your time to write the review.
I am really very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards
Magdeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews