We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
814
284
45
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
284
45
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indigo bay time share indoor pool school holidays on the rocks relaxing holiday main restaurant home from home out of season overlooking the sea heaven on earth south africa spectacular views top class robberg beach garden route bi
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

excellent service and very relaxing. Always have a fantastic time from the time of arrival to our
departure. Will recommend it to anyone. Come away stress free feeling fantastic. Have been going for the last few years and have never had anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 838sheilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear 838sheilak

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We have been to the Beacon Island resort twice in school holidays with our children and it is a great resort. Kids are fully entertained, the resort is beautiful and a great holiday for parents. The natural beauty is amazing but the facilities and the fact that all extra facilities restaurants/ bars/ room service/ free shuttles etc) are very good value makes for a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Priya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear pdesh10

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Great stay once again. Excellent sea life activity this year which was a treat.
Restaurant manager is awesome and food was of great quality. Still remains one of the top destinations from family time and relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank NKarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear NKarg

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Awesome break in Plett, we had whale , dolphin and seal sightings daily. Great service from Colin and service team. Always attentive to guest needs. Our kids love this holiday, they have so many options of activities, while we can relax and have peace of mind. If the seas to cold you can swim in the heated pools. Once again we have had a great time and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank LukeWollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear LukeWollen

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Good value for money, nice hotel, everybody very friendly. Restaurants good. Resort very accommodating for families with small kids re portion sizes/sharing of meals etc. Great entertainment crew. Safe environment. Central location

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HQtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear HQtraveller

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews