We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
232
31
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
31
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecountry housegarden routeself cateringbird lifepeaceful retreatswimming poolbeautiful placenature reservecouple of nightsa real treatminute driveelephant sanctuarybrianpigsaccommodationbirds
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 266 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We have stayed here before and love this beautiful place and the people that run it. Will also find an excuse to go back. Great for family holiday, prices are great . Will definitely go back.
Stunning and awesome

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place , great houses and view.
We had a great stay I would love to come back or extend. The rooms are amazing and the kids enjoyed.
Very recommended .
The location is also good to reach attractions .
the people are friendly and it's easy to drive around

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank gili h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights between Christmas and new year. Had a double and a twin room as we were a family of four.
Fynbos Ridge was a lovely secluded country house. There was a real family feel. Lovely lounges and terraces. We ate fish and chips on the veranda one night. You can make hot drinks in the kitchen and there's a well stocked honesty bar.
Breakfast was fab.
Only draw backs - no air con or fans when hot in summer and everywhere is a drive away do be careful if drinking with dinner.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on a tour of the garden route. The cottages are well placed for things in Plettenberg.

We stayed in Clivia cottage which is spacious and has everything you could need.

The owners are friendly, helpful and brilliant hosts. We had breakfasts on both days and it was fantastic (thank you Brian). All freshly made and a good choice.

This was an excellent stop off. We only wished we could have stayed longer. Please stay here is you get chance.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank pwood006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this stunning venue for a far too brief couple of days. The natural beauty of the whole area and immediate surroundings at Fynbos is extraordinary. The entire experience is punctuated by constant song from the 87 species of birds that frequent the area,possibly attracted by the amazing variety of plant life as well as the myriad bird feeding stations faithfully laid out by the proprietress, Liz.

We had booked a room in the charming guest house, but were upgraded to stay in one of the freestanding cottages.
These are all beautifully presented, extremely cosy and secluded behind foliage, thus being extremely private.

On the human front we were welcomed warmly by Liz, Brian and Mel, who catered for our every needs in the most charming way. Every morning we were served a lovely breakfast with freshly laid eggs and other locally sourced ingredients.

Our stay at Fynbos Ridge was possibly one of our best holiday experiences ever- a lovely contrast of exquisite natural surroundings with extremely comfortable lodgings just a few minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of Plett.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews