We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place for our honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Periwinkle Guest Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned to Italy after our honeymoon in South Africa. We spent our last 5 nights here at Periwinkle and had a wonderful time! Periwinkle is in a great spot for touring the area, with all the staff incredibly helpful ready with suggestions on places to visit and restaurants to eat in. The breakfasts were amazing with a beautiful view over Plettenberg bay where we were lucky to see dolphins and even a whale on our last morning!
Thank you to all for making our honeymoon so special.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed at the lodge just one night. Place is great, both rooms that common space. Staff super. They even went to get me a take away cause it was a Cold raining night. I had a superb massage and breakfast was more than expected. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

When you walk up the stairs into the main part of the lodge, we were blown away! The view was just amazing and the attention to detail in the whole place was incredible. Our room also had the same view and the breakfasts were delicious. WE had a fantastic back massage from the wonderful Rosey which was heavenly. You must visit this stunning place!

Room Tip: WE had the top floor and the furthest to the left as you look up at the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Plettenberg is a must on the Garden Route and Periwinkle is a great place to stay. Staff are very attentive and the views of the bay are magical. Luxury rooms and bathrooms made this a great relaxing stay- especially after the bungee jumping.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We did not lodge in Periwinkle Guest Lodge but we just jumped in looking for a massage in a grey day (raining no stop). Thanks to Rosey :) from the spa staff of the lodge, we run into in the best massage that we have ever had. Her smile, attentive and professional techique made us always loving this land and its great people. One note on the lodge: in waiting for massage, staff hosted us in their beautiful lodge with great view on the Ocean. Recommended (Spa treatments sure!)
Marta

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is absolutely one oft he most amazing places I´ve ever been! Perfect guest service, like a privat buttler. Matt made this stay unforgettable for us. Thank you so much. We felt like little princesses. Every day another recommendation for trips around the region. Pascalette suggested us "Sky Diving" and we did it. Whaaa it was magnificent! The breakfast ist individual and the service of all the staff is friendly and personally. Our room with sea view was luxury, clean and big. At 6pm you can get a glass of wine for free and sit around the lobby area with books and met some other guests. The pool next to the terrace is great. You feel like your swimming in the sea with the most beautiful view to Robberg and the beach around it. Defenitively it´s the place to be for honeymoon. Maybe next time with my boyfriend. Hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: Room number 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M-Waechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Periwinkle Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

We are so happy that we fulfilled your needs, and made your stay a pleasant one. thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated. Kind regards Pascalette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I love this place.
it is relaxed and friendly with a wonderful position right on the beach. most of the rooms have an ocean view and some have a spectacular view. the staff are friendly and efficient. now that I have let the secret out......please don't book the place up when I want to go !!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M7900DJjeffg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Periwinkle Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of Periwinkle Guest Lodge, remember in peak periods you need to book at least six months in advance. I do hope that if you return we will be able to accomodate you....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
2.3 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
604 reviews
0.2 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
814 reviews
9.5 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Grand Africa Rooms
Grand Africa Rooms
#6 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
392 reviews
0 km away
Lodge On The Bay
Lodge On The Bay
#8 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
25 reviews
9.2 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periwinkle Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periwinkle Guest Lodge

Address: 75 Beachy Head Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $273 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Periwinkle Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periwinkle Lodge is an up-market guest lodge that is ideally situated with stunning ocean and mountain views. The Lodge offers en suite facilities all with their own balcony. The upstairs suites have private patio or balcony. Generous English or continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room or on the Patio or balcony. Enjoy the warm ambiance that has been created to be the ultimate in hospitality, in an ocean-front mansion that lends itself to relaxation and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Periwinkle Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periwinkle Guest Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing