We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
216
43
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
43
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobberg beachtea coffee and cakeincluding freshabalonegarden routewatching whalesinfinity poolmain balconyhear the waves crashinga short taxi ridefantastic spotoverlooking the baybeautiful locationlookout restaurantunderfloor heatinghonesty barexcellent place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 270 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We stayed at the lodge just one night. Place is great, both rooms that common space. Staff super. They even went to get me a take away cause it was a Cold raining night. I had a superb massage and breakfast was more than expected. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

When you walk up the stairs into the main part of the lodge, we were blown away! The view was just amazing and the attention to detail in the whole place was incredible. Our room also had the same view and the breakfasts were delicious. WE had a fantastic back massage from the wonderful Rosey which was heavenly. You must visit this stunning place!

Room Tip: WE had the top floor and the furthest to the left as you look up at the lodge.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Plettenberg is a must on the Garden Route and Periwinkle is a great place to stay. Staff are very attentive and the views of the bay are magical. Luxury rooms and bathrooms made this a great relaxing stay- especially after the bungee jumping.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We did not lodge in Periwinkle Guest Lodge but we just jumped in looking for a massage in a grey day (raining no stop). Thanks to Rosey :) from the spa staff of the lodge, we run into in the best massage that we have ever had. Her smile, attentive and professional techique made us always loving this land and its great people. One note on the lodge: in waiting for massage, staff hosted us in their beautiful lodge with great view on the Ocean. Recommended (Spa treatments sure!)
Marta

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This is absolutely one oft he most amazing places I´ve ever been! Perfect guest service, like a privat buttler. Matt made this stay unforgettable for us. Thank you so much. We felt like little princesses. Every day another recommendation for trips around the region. Pascalette suggested us "Sky Diving" and we did it. Whaaa it was magnificent! The breakfast ist individual and the service of all the staff is friendly and personally. Our room with sea view was luxury, clean and big. At 6pm you can get a glass of wine for free and sit around the lobby area with books and met some other guests. The pool next to the terrace is great. You feel like your swimming in the sea with the most beautiful view to Robberg and the beach around it. Defenitively it´s the place to be for honeymoon. Maybe next time with my boyfriend. Hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: Room number 7
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M-Waechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Periwinkle Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

We are so happy that we fulfilled your needs, and made your stay a pleasant one. thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated. Kind regards Pascalette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews