We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Periwinkle Guest Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Myself, my sister and 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights at the end of February. The room was spacious,clean and airy. The infinity pool was brill. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach was a real treat. We traveled all over South Africa on our trip and this was by far the best breakfast we had. At 4pm delicious homemade cakes were put out for guests (worth coming back just for these!) Free wine and nibbles were served at 6pm. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Well done Pascalette and Richard for your hospitality....we will be back !

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

This place was superb...I cannot think of anything that was below excellent. The breakfast was amazing, the free wine is a brilliant idea...the views are just stunning...

...they even gave our car a clean!!!

Pascalette and her team have got it spot on with this place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamieOliver1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We travelled across South Africa and stayed here for 3 nights. Periwinkle Lodge was a brilliant experience from start to finish. We had a warm welcome and a charming goodbye with great service and a really enjoyable stay in between.

I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone visiting Plettenberg. There are too many plus points to mention in a short review but I would particularly mention Ashton who was genuinely keen that we booked in to good places to eat and we felt that nothing was too much trouble for him or any of the staff to make sure we had a perfect stay... which we did.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

An absolutely stunning stay at this guesthouse. Beautiful views, great location, lovely staff and easy access to many activities. The room was light, airy and super-comfy. The infinity pool and breakfast area were real treats!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ReenaDasNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This is an amazing little place down the street from a popular beach. The rooms were very cute, the view was great and the staff and owner were exceptional. They went out of their way to help plan events and help us out. I would definitely recommend and if I am ever back in Plett, I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Magnificent B&B. Beautiful view of the ocean. Friendly efficient staff who go out of their way to make your stay perfect.
Modern wonderfully furnished accommodation. Delicious breakfast. A truelly world class place to stay!
I highly recommend this B & B and hope to come back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maltoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Lovely modern guest house, light and airy with a great view of the beach and ocean. Fantastic breakfast in a perfect location. Staff cannot do enough for you, recommending and booking some fabulous restaurants, taxi's and daytime activities in the area. Room lovely and light and had everything you could need and more, snugly bathrobes, slippers, lovely toiletries. As we were on a road trip it was great that they did a big bag of laundry for us, thank you! The beautiful open plan public breakfast/lounge provided an opportunity to have a nice glass of complementary wine and nibbles before heading out to eat in the evening and had a honesty bar in place for all other times.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on the first floor, great views sitting on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
2.3 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
597 reviews
0.2 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
802 reviews
9.5 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Lodge On The Bay
Lodge On The Bay
#8 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
24 reviews
9.2 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
283 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Africa Rooms
Grand Africa Rooms
#6 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periwinkle Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periwinkle Guest Lodge

Address: 75 Beachy Head Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $267 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Periwinkle Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periwinkle Lodge is an up-market guest lodge that is ideally situated with stunning ocean and mountain views. The Lodge offers en suite facilities all with their own balcony. The upstairs suites have private patio or balcony. Generous English or continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room or on the Patio or balcony. Enjoy the warm ambiance that has been created to be the ultimate in hospitality, in an ocean-front mansion that lends itself to relaxation and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Periwinkle Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periwinkle Guest Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing