We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food for a reasonable price”
Review of Arkenstone

Arkenstone
Ranked #81 of 405 Restaurants in Port Elizabeth
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The food here is remarkably good. We went there on a Monday so were offered the pizza special. I like pizza but couldn't believe it would be much good for the reduced price. However, I gave it a go and I'm glad I did as it was delicious! It was on a nice thin crunchy base, a good size and one of the best tasting pizzas I've had for a long time. My partner chose a pasta dish which was a very generous size and so tasty that he ate too much!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StaffordshireChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2017

We ordered our pizza's to go on a very busy Monday evening. Arkenstone Restaurant have a special running - and at R50 a pizza you can't go wrong. The base is a lovely crisp, thin crust made from stone ground flour - the pizzas were really great with a good variety of toppings.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

local guesthouse/b and b in a great location.they serve a full menu of dishes and the bar has great pricing.monday nights are always full because of the pizza specials.2 for R100.great value and of a good standard.you will need to book for mondays.they offer take aways as well.

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous pizzas and really good personal service every time we go there. Haven't found a place in PE yet to top their pizza!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank jaciless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Pizza's are amazing!!! Best I've had in PE and the prawns were to die for! A must if visiting PE!!
Service is also excellent

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank lauren_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arkenstone also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Arkenstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing