We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
403
207
30
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
207
30
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport homemade cookies garden route one night guest house next morning pe airport minutes from the airport cape town friendly hosts great place to stay minute drive rooms are comfortable breakfast was delicious comfortable stay secure parking home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 650 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Excellent value. We recently stayed for 6 nights while in PE for the cricket test match. The location was ideal, close to the airport in a safe suburban environment with good restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were well presented and comfortable. The owners, Elizabeth and Stephen were wonderful hosts. A free shuttle was provided from the airport, and at other times when convenient, to other locations. Their local knowledge, including the cape provinces was considerable. They were always on hand with helpful advice, and to arrange bookings for excursions and restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and of an excellent standard serve in a convivial environment.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi There,
Thank you so much for such a great review and Elizabeth and I are most happy that you enjoyed your time at Treetops and that everything was to your satisfaction. Sorry to take so long to thank you but still getting my feet under the desk after an amazing break in Morocco.
We do hope that maybe one day we will see you all back at Treetops.
Everything of the best to you.
Kindest Regards
Elizabeth & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Spent 6 nights at Treetops with five friends while attending the Test match in early March. Proximity to the airport combined with Stephen's shuttle service suited us perfectly. A couple of friends even walked to St Georges Park each day. The rooms were more than comfortable, very clean and with all the amenities including FREE wifi. The breakfast "patio cum boma" set up was just brilliant and the variety and quality of food items was exceptional. Stephen and Elizabeth were not only incredibly friendly and entertaining hosts, but on so many occasions went out of their way to make our stay in PE the perfect start to our South African tour. How lucky we were to have selected their accommodation for our first stop on our trip!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhin01951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

As I recall I think I am thanking Pete, thank you for such a great review and Elizabeth and I greatly appreciate it and thank you for taking the time to write it. Sorry that we have taken so long to thank you but still getting our feet back under the desk after an amazing break in Morocco. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Treetops and that everything was to your satisfaction.
We do that maybe one day in the future we will see you all back at Treetops.
Kindest Regards
Elizabeth & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We stayed here for just one night on our way from PE to Jo'burg. Room was great, bathroom was lovely, breakfast was delicious and generous, so no complaints from us! The owner suggested a very nice restaurant close-by for dinner. Literally five minutes from the airport, so really convenient for early flights, but you would never guess the airport's proximity because it's very quiet. Would definitely recommend Treetops. Also has a very nice pool area, but the weather was terrible on our one night there so we didn't get to enjoy it!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great 5 star review. My wife and I greatly appreciate it. So glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.
Sorry that the weather was not great but we are really desperate for rain.
Hope you had a safe journey home.
Kindest Regards
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stayed for six nights while we watched the cricket. The location between the airport and cricket ground was ideal and was within walking distance of local restaurants. The rooms were very well appointed and very comfortable. Hosts Stephen and Elizabeth went out of their way to make us comfortable and to help us out in whatever way they could. Nothing was too much trouble for them - ideal hosts! We couldn't have wished for a better start to our South Africa tour.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

John,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great 5 star review. Elizabeth and I greatly appreciate it. Really great having you all stay with us and we are most happy that everything was to your satisfaction. Apologies for the delay in thanking you but still getting our feet back under the desk after an amazing break in Morocco.
Thank you again and we do hope that maybe one day in the future we might see you all back at Treetops.
Kindest Regards
Elizabeth and Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Literally 5 minutes from the airport and spotlessly clean, with thoughtful touches like rusks and chocolate bars with the in-room coffee service. The hosts couldn't have been friendlier and gave us lots of suggestions on our Garden Route itinerary. They even let our daughters play with their dog. Thanks for a warm welcome to the area!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fishesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review which we greatly appreciate. So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in South Africa.
Kindest regards
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews