We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mongoose Manor(Port Elizabeth)
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$92
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conifer Beach House(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$162
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
375
197
29
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
197
29
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporthomemade cookiesgarden routeguest houseone nightnext morningan ideal locationpe airporthire carminutes from the airportcape townstay there againgreat place to staynice roomminute driveexcellent breakfastrooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 611 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Excellent value. We recently stayed for 6 nights while in PE for the cricket test match. The location was ideal, close to the airport in a safe suburban environment with good restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were well presented and comfortable. The owners, Elizabeth and Stephen were wonderful hosts. A free shuttle was provided from the airport, and at other times when convenient, to other locations. Their local knowledge, including the cape provinces was considerable. They were always on hand with helpful advice, and to arrange bookings for excursions and restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and of an excellent standard serve in a convivial environment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi There,
Thank you so much for such a great review and Elizabeth and I are most happy that you enjoyed your time at Treetops and that everything was to your satisfaction. Sorry to take so long to thank you but still getting my feet under the desk after an amazing break in Morocco.
We do hope that maybe one day we will see you all back at Treetops.
Everything of the best to you.
Kindest Regards
Elizabeth & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Spent 6 nights at Treetops with five friends while attending the Test match in early March. Proximity to the airport combined with Stephen's shuttle service suited us perfectly. A couple of friends even walked to St Georges Park each day. The rooms were more than comfortable, very clean and with all the amenities including FREE wifi. The breakfast "patio cum boma" set up was just brilliant and the variety and quality of food items was exceptional. Stephen and Elizabeth were not only incredibly friendly and entertaining hosts, but on so many occasions went out of their way to make our stay in PE the perfect start to our South African tour. How lucky we were to have selected their accommodation for our first stop on our trip!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhin01951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

As I recall I think I am thanking Pete, thank you for such a great review and Elizabeth and I greatly appreciate it and thank you for taking the time to write it. Sorry that we have taken so long to thank you but still getting our feet back under the desk after an amazing break in Morocco. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Treetops and that everything was to your satisfaction.
We do that maybe one day in the future we will see you all back at Treetops.
Kindest Regards
Elizabeth & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We stayed here for just one night on our way from PE to Jo'burg. Room was great, bathroom was lovely, breakfast was delicious and generous, so no complaints from us! The owner suggested a very nice restaurant close-by for dinner. Literally five minutes from the airport, so really convenient for early flights, but you would never guess the airport's proximity because it's very quiet. Would definitely recommend Treetops. Also has a very nice pool area, but the weather was terrible on our one night there so we didn't get to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great 5 star review. My wife and I greatly appreciate it. So glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.
Sorry that the weather was not great but we are really desperate for rain.
Hope you had a safe journey home.
Kindest Regards
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stayed for six nights while we watched the cricket. The location between the airport and cricket ground was ideal and was within walking distance of local restaurants. The rooms were very well appointed and very comfortable. Hosts Stephen and Elizabeth went out of their way to make us comfortable and to help us out in whatever way they could. Nothing was too much trouble for them - ideal hosts! We couldn't have wished for a better start to our South Africa tour.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

John,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great 5 star review. Elizabeth and I greatly appreciate it. Really great having you all stay with us and we are most happy that everything was to your satisfaction. Apologies for the delay in thanking you but still getting our feet back under the desk after an amazing break in Morocco.
Thank you again and we do hope that maybe one day in the future we might see you all back at Treetops.
Kindest Regards
Elizabeth and Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Literally 5 minutes from the airport and spotlessly clean, with thoughtful touches like rusks and chocolate bars with the in-room coffee service. The hosts couldn't have been friendlier and gave us lots of suggestions on our Garden Route itinerary. They even let our daughters play with their dog. Thanks for a warm welcome to the area!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fishesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review which we greatly appreciate. So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in South Africa.
Kindest regards
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews