We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
8
23
21
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
23
21
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small budget lodge boardwalk casino reception staff room was clean
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018

This hotel is total value for money. Friendly staff en secured parking. Next to Boardwalk Casino, Gas Station and convenient store and right across the road from the beach and restaurants. Breakfast is available at an extra fee and is good. Rooms are small, but not inconvenient and very clean and well kept. Good airconditioning and, if you ask for a seaview, you'll have an awesome view! I will definately stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

A great hotel. The reception staff, except for one, were professional and welcoming. The manager was especially fantastic, always available and attentive. Simple but great breakfast. Perfect location. I will return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 756patricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for choosing a City Lodge Hotel as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I spent a night at the hotel which I found to be in a very good location,security was appropriate and staff were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was fresh and very reasonable cost.Staff assisted me with an airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Book early to get ground floor accommodation.There are no lifts in this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shamamanbundoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Room was a bit on the small side, no coffee making making facility in room. Television channels were not up to standard and were dominated by soccer channels. Room was clean, parking is ok. The reception attendant forgot to give us a token to get out of the parking area when we left. Bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beefeater7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and on behalf of the hotel we apologise that your experience with us was not exceptional, as it should have been. We hope you'll give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Worth of money. Nice and clean hotel with friendly people working there.
100 m from the beach and Barneys restaurant where might take few brands and some food.
Lots of things to see and do just few meters from hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panus2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, Panu. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews