We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
78
66
22
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
66
22
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house secure car park staff for making our stay family room one night close to the airport first morning fresh fruit rooms are spacious pleasant stay enjoyed our stay short stay on arrival will stay there again friendly service shower guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 186 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Lovely and helpful girls,simple and clean rooms,but not really nice location

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2010

stayed for 3 nights for the world cup,had a good time,we stayed in the new block which is very nice the staff were good and i would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2008

On the whole we enjoyed our stay and whilst the hotel rooms and communal areas were a little dated they did offer some charm, the value was very good and John and Pat made for fabulous hosts. The food was very good, excellent quality simply prepared. The location is somewhat further from the main drag than the website would have you believe and it did take some time to find the place. Would definately consider staying again if we found ourselves in PE. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tranmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2007

my husband and i were returning to Port Elizabeth in June 2006 after many years. We stayed 2 nights and John and Pat could not do enough for us.John even offered to lend us tools if we needed to do any work at our recently purchased maisonette.The breakfast was very good,accomodation excellent and very handy to the airport.One little special touch was the electric blanket which was switched on for us when returning at night.Would recommend this guest house with out a doubt!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank easyjettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews