We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
83
67
22
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
67
22
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house secure car park staff for making our stay hiking trail main building brilliant stay close to the airport conference room fresh fruit rooms are spacious self catering unit enjoyed our stay on arrival spent one night home away from home business trip guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 192 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Lovely and helpful girls,simple and clean rooms,but not really nice location

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2010

stayed for 3 nights for the world cup,had a good time,we stayed in the new block which is very nice the staff were good and i would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2008

On the whole we enjoyed our stay and whilst the hotel rooms and communal areas were a little dated they did offer some charm, the value was very good and John and Pat made for fabulous hosts. The food was very good, excellent quality simply prepared. The location is somewhat further from the main drag than the website would have you believe and it did take some time to find the place. Would definately consider staying again if we found ourselves in PE. Many thanks.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tranmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2007

my husband and i were returning to Port Elizabeth in June 2006 after many years. We stayed 2 nights and John and Pat could not do enough for us.John even offered to lend us tools if we needed to do any work at our recently purchased maisonette.The breakfast was very good,accomodation excellent and very handy to the airport.One little special touch was the electric blanket which was switched on for us when returning at night.Would recommend this guest house with out a doubt!

Date of stay: June 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank easyjettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews