We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub on thebeach front”
Review of Barney's Tavern

Barney's Tavern
Ranked #36 of 404 Restaurants in Port Elizabeth
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Barney's is a local legend and situated in the best spot in town. Good food extensive drinks menu with craft beers etc. Great to watch sport, live music and enjoy either an early pint or sundowner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carlandrew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 191 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

The service was rely bad i stand at the bar for about 10 min before they helped me and there prices was so expensive that i said never again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank johankruger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The view at Barney's is great. I had a chicken burger and was surprised to get 2 patties with lovely chips. Lots of food on a plate for what you pay. There was live music and a good vibe.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MargieB367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Average food, but nice for when on a budget. Good venue, close to the beach, but a bit on the noisy side, but definately got a happening vibe.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AndreR1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We went to bar for lunch on our first day at PE THE FOOD WAS GOOD. Although for to much. Staff where very helpful and friendly. Service very good.
Not a great choice but you can find something to eat for everyone

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank baillie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barney's Tavern also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
 

Been to Barney's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing