We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
58
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette lovely hosts outdoor area walking distance secure parking lovely spot st francis first floor marc mark breakfast lodge
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 78 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2015

What a nice friendly place . Marc could not have been more helpful and relaxed even though we arrived early. Our room was charming although the bathroom door wouldn't close and we had to ask for the electricity to be switched on!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank H2ofizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2015

Have just had our 3rd trip to stay here with Marc and Anneke who are wonderful hosts. Stayed for 1 month self catering with the occasional breakfast (who can resist Anneke's cooking!!)
Welcoming, comfortable, uncomplicated and in such a convenient position. We will certainly return - I would highly recommend Sandriver to one and all. I would describe their style as 'rustic beach with a wonderful welcome'.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank annacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2014

A very warm welcome awaits you to a lovely property. Perfect for a family holiday. Comfortable rooms and scrumptious breakfasts, a walk to the beach and a stroll from the shops and restaurants.Anneke and Mark are wonderful hosts-nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: The lodge offers self catering as well as standard rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at St Francis Bay on a garden route tour from PE to George and stayed at Sandriver Lodge for a night.
The owners are super friendly, making us feel welcome and ensuring that we know our way around...
The lodge nicely situated, only a few minutes walk to the beach and with shops around.
The rooms were clean with a nice rustic feel...Very much enjoyed stay.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank BKhambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2014

I wish we had stayed longer! We arrived in St Francis Bay for one night, after a very disappointing 2 nights in Mossel Bay. We immediately wished that we'd spent the whole time at Sandriver Lodge. The village itself is beautiful and peaceful, and the Lodge is a great welcome to the area. Mark welcomed us warmly and we spent some time wandering around the grounds and taking in all the sea-themed knick knacks in the garden and our room.
Slept brilliantly in a beautifully decorated room and had a lovely breakfast of omelettes and toast - best omelettes I've ever had!
We left later than we'd intended to on our departure, because Mark had joined us over breakfast and we were learning so much about the area. I wish we could have stayed longer to talk some more and enjoy the village and surroundings. Thanks so much Mark, it was a great introduction to St Francis Bay and we'd love to come back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank hthomsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews