We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
56
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette lovely hosts within walking distance outdoor area comfortable rooms secure parking lovely spot st francis first floor marc mark breakfast lodge
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 76 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Our family had an excellent 3 night stay at Sandriver Lodge. The hosts, Anneke and Marc, were friendly and helpful and the central location is quite perfect (opposite the main shops and only a short walk to the beach). The accommodation is in keeping with the St Francis style, and is comfortable and fun, and perfect for our needs. We have two small children and made the most of the self catering facilities, as well as Anneke's delicious homemade breakfasts. The children very much enjoyed playing in the Sandriver gardens, which are quite magical. Marc was also most helpful in advising on the best beaches and swimming spots in St Francis, even offering bodyboards for us to use. Thank you for a great stay, we will definitely be back again when we visit st Francis in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank leanneboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Without doubt my favourite hotel in South Africa. Marc and Anneke are wonderful hosts and we wish we could have stayed longer. Two nights is not long enough as the St Francis bay coastline is stunning, especially compared with the distinctly average Jeffreys Bay round the corner. Anneke's breakfasts are outstanding!!
Go and see the penguin sanctuary near the lighthouse and take some money to buy something as the proceeds go to back into assisting the penguins.
Also make sure you pop into the nearby brewery for excellent craft beers brewed en site.
I leave with great memories and highly recommend anyone to stay. The accomodation is quite rustic but always clean and extremely comfortable. The real draw though are the lovely hosts. Go and say hello, but stay for a few nights as 2 nights is not long enough.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cornishbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at this B&B. The rooms were neat and clean. The bed was very comfortable. It is located in the heart of the village next to two shopping centers and restaurant and is also located close to the beach. The host family is absolutely lovely and nice. Their breakfast was delicious and they gave us great advices for day activities. I can highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

The location is great, walking distance from beach, shops and restaurants (2min average). The room decor was quirky but ventilation was a problem in our small room. The big balcony is a bonus for those who appreciate the outdoors, I do wish the room had a small bar fridge. Overall the breakfast is good, Wifi is strong and the area is beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lady L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Sandriver Lodge feels like home - the beautiful and creative garden, the simple but lovely rooms, and most of all the wonderful hosts, Marc & Anneke. We loved spotting the baby owl from our balcony! Lovely breakfasts from Anneke and friendly company and a wealth of local knowledge from Marc. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophiesmithphoto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews