We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
58
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette lovely hosts outdoor area walking distance secure parking lovely spot st francis first floor marc mark breakfast lodge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This was a great place to stay for our family of 5. It's opposite shops & walking distance to Christie's Grill restaurant. The rooms were well equipped and comfortable. There was a play park & grass for kids to play & kick a ball. Showers weren't great. Anneke & Mark were very friendly & helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Our family stayed over for 1 night in this lovely spot. Close to the beach and shops. Fresh and clean with lovely beach themed decor. Can highly recommend. Secure parking and very friendly and helpful owners. Looked like a nice outdoor breakfast/restaurant area, which we didn't use this time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location-central and within walking distance of everything! Amazing and friendly hosts. Homemade delicious breakfasts with excellent coffee and freshly baked bread. Comfortable rooms with all amenities! A definite must!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingridsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Just spent a lovely, relaxing 6 weeks with Anneke and Marc in their lovely accommodation. Rustic beach style rooms in a peaceful garden. And so close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hosts are super friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: Room Sandhill - downstairs overlooking garden with veranda.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Our family had an excellent 3 night stay at Sandriver Lodge. The hosts, Anneke and Marc, were friendly and helpful and the central location is quite perfect (opposite the main shops and only a short walk to the beach). The accommodation is in keeping with the St Francis style, and is comfortable and fun, and perfect for our needs. We have two small children and made the most of the self catering facilities, as well as Anneke's delicious homemade breakfasts. The children very much enjoyed playing in the Sandriver gardens, which are quite magical. Marc was also most helpful in advising on the best beaches and swimming spots in St Francis, even offering bodyboards for us to use. Thank you for a great stay, we will definitely be back again when we visit st Francis in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank leanneboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews