We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
20
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas are ensuite bathroom st francis perfect location dorm surfboard jamie beds spar brewery key owner facilities accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We loved the space, surgical cleanliness, convenience, friendly advice and reasonable price. Its conveniently placed a short amble to a Shopping centre including ATMs and a Super spar. Reasonable eateries are virtually next door

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennr591023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely happy that all was good and that the space was clean and staff friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Hostel with great service when we had a stomach bug as well, only it was a little bit quiet when we were there, might be different on other dates, but overall a very nice stay and a perfect location. The brewing company right downstairs. Very nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyEzra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It’s appreciated :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

With two friends we stayed in the hostel. It is perfectly situated in the center, next to a small shopping center and only 5 minutes away from the beach. Unfortunately there were no other guests at the time - only the last two nights. Both my friends got food poisining (from food from another restaurant) and the hostel owner was fantastic and provided us with medicine! Would be convenient if there were a key for each of us. Apart from that, we had a great getaway in St. Francis!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iesbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was sorry to hear about the food poisoning and we were concerned. We are glad to hear you had a great getaway and can definitely help with more keys should you visit again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

We drove by and were lucky enough. We got a double room which had four beds! So plenty of space!! The bath en suite was good as well. Price is totally affordable. The backpackers is located in the centre of St. Francis bay and directly in front of the St. Francis brewery company. Pretty cool place! Unfortunately if you‘re not partying, it‘s a bit noisy...
There is a breakfast place directly next to the backpackers to let the day start well!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LiiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for the feedback :)
Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Very nice and spacious place, it is beautifully set up and clean. The double bed however is in desperate need of new mattress. Close to shops and restaurants. In the night when it is quiet you can hear the sea.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisevr1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. It is much appreciated.
We will definitely get the mattress changed ASAP. Thanks for letting us know.
We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews