We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House(Edenvale)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
BM Gardens Apartment Hotel(Edenvale)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
3 Brothers B&B(Edenvale)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosy Den(Edenvale)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
0
7
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
7
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

A beautifully kept classic very old house (claimed to be the oldest in Edenvale) wooden floors and all, has been converted into a very acceptable guest house. Large suites are well appointed and comfortable and a satisfying breakfast. Reasonable rates make for good value.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 23DaveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We spent 2 nights here and had a very pleasant stay. Because we were a family travelling with my mom, we were all put in 1 big unit that could be separated by an inter-leading door if necessary. Our room was huge - with an even bigger bathroom and my mom's room was a good size with an adequate size bathroom. There was a kitchen in the middle of the two rooms. While the kitchen had the basics, it could have been better stocked in terms of a sharp knife, bottle opener etc. Each room also had an outside area where you could eat as there was no table in the unit itself. My mom's outdoor area was bigger, so we are there. Breakfast was delicious and was the usual cereal, yogurt, fruit salad as well as bacon, eggs, tomato, sausages etc. The staff were brilliant and any issues we had were very quickly sorted out. We were very happy here and would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Large establishment, with all the basics you need. Huge rooms, in the oldest house in Edenvale. Nice, well established area and quite surroundings. Close to main roads and shopping centres. Just a stone throw away from OR Tambo International airport.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

We visited Jozi as a family and Stay a While accommodated us with small kids when other guesthouses in the vicinity didn't want to take in small kids. Friendly staff, safe and secure parking,average breakfast,clean rooms Overall a pleasant stay very well located

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank E Zietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were a group of 10, spending a few days in Joburg prior to flying to the Okavango for our safari. Some of the rooms were excellent, ours not so much - no table, only one chair. Breakfasts good though I think we overwhelmed them with our numbers. They kindly kept luggage for some of us while on safari. Safe parking and storage for our trailer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews