We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience

We did the hint hunt as a team building and it was awesome from the beginning to the end. Friendly... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
mohammed allaud... k
via mobile
JMs office

We enjoyed playing JMs office! We also played two rooms in Cape Town but think the JMs office is... read more

Reviewed September 1, 2018
SimSimBamBam
,
Hong Kong, China
via mobile
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
157
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews team building zen room great fun an hour escape room awesome experience thoroughly enjoyed the experience whole experience a lot of fun company function friendly staff i'd recommend fun activity problem solving great concept cape town friends or family
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 171 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

My team and I have experienced several escape rooms throughout SA and this is by far one of the most fun, mentally stimulating and enjoyable experiences!

We cant wait to go back, definitively value for money, I highly recommend Hint Hunt to fellow escape room fanatics ! :)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank GenishaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for reviewing us Genisha,
We are please to here that you guys had an amazing time.
Can't wait to host you for the next challenge.

Warm Regards
Siya
HintHunt jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

I had such an awesome time. Would definitely go again and recommend everyone to do! This is a definite bucket list item which should be on everyone’s bucket list. Thank you Hint Hunt for making my birthday extra fun and exciting!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LiezlS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Hi Liezl,

Thank you for your review.
We are so glad for your positive feedback and placing us on your recommends list.
Se hope to see you soon to tackle the Zen Room.

Warm Regards,
Siya
HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Easily located with a few markers. Entrance between Jetline and Chateau gateaux. We chose the 1845 evening slot for the Teambuilding activity. Takes just over an hour to 1 1/2 hours for the briefing and activity.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Lauren_LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to see that you felt it was a great team building activity!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

The game was challenging and fun. We are still talking about it :-)
Awesome team. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jacqueline_JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you for your review Jacqueline!

We are glad to hear that you are still talking about it!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We had our team building with Hint Hunt and it was most enjoyable. This is an awesome concept! You are locked in a room and have 60min to escape.You need to solve mysteries based on clues provided to help you escape the room. We were so focused on trying to solve the clues that we didn't realise how quickly the time runs out. A great activity for team building! Their venue is also perfect for a business session. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Natasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you for your review, Natasha!

We are so pleased to hear that you had such an awesome time here at HintHunt!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews