We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tintswalo at Waterfall
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had dinner at Tintswalo. Sundowners overlooking the Polofields was amazing. Food was good and the service was good. Not overcrowded and no loud music. We had a lovely peacefull night out. We will visit again. The waiter who served our cocktails outside was a bit too much - took over our conversations. The waitress who served us inside was outstandingly good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Renette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Good day,
Thank you very much for your review and the kind words.
We are happy you enjoyed the evening with us.
Will have a word with the waiter who served you outside.

We look forward to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

The rooms are amazing - big and with every comfort being supplied. Staff are friendly and will take care of anything you need. Was a real treat. The grounds are beautiful too. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daphna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good morning,
Thank you very much for your great review.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed staying at our beautiful hotel and hope to see you back soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My king surprised me with dinner at Tintswalo Waterfall last week Friday, wow service during dinner was great and the food was outstanding. I also noticed that the warm welcome starts from the gate(securities) you enter the place the way they treat you makes you feel honored, the restaurant has limited tables so its nice, private and quiet . I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibongile F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Good day,
Thank you very much for the nice review.
We hope to see you back soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Went to this place called Tintswalo at Waterfall, it was my first time going there but I'm glad I find out about the place. My dish was well prepared I must say, my lamb was nice and tender. The welcoming was very warm starting from securities to the staff of the restaurant. Thank you guys keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibongile F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Good day,
Thank you very much for the kind words.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My nephew and his wife booked the venue including accommodation for their wedding with immediate family staying overnight following the night do.

The venue is very nice and excellent for these kind of events having enough space and areas for the associated activities - bar, disco, dinning, photographs and of course the much needed bed for the night after the revelling.

The rooms are very nice with large bathrooms and offer at least on our side views of the ponds where wildlife proliferates. Noise can be a problem if the music goes on late, but that is the nature of the beast... take some earplugs and if you have had a good time it doesn’t bother you.

Overall a lovely relaxing place and within easy access to the new Mall of Africa. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast wasn’t half bad either :).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paulcolstondouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Good day,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your nephew and his wife had a good time with us celebrating Dominique and Marcus's wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised by everything about Tintswalo Waterfall. The room was lovely, spacious and cleanliness is meticulous. Duty Manager, Bonface was a Jack-of-all-trades and was on hand with every little thing we needed. I have particular dietary issues and the chef was totally flexible and accommodating. Service during dinner was great and the food outstanding. Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views and I love that it has a sound-proof shelter from the public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tesproos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Good day,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

A very Special Boutique hotel situated in a peaceful estate in the heart of Midrand.
The Suite which is named after a historic racehorse is luxurious and has a small balcony overlooking the pond.
The 3 Course lunch and breakfast was lovely and the service was great.
I would recommend the hotel as a venue to host special occasions or events as it is equipped with the space and has great views of the open fields.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalini2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good day,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
17.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
15.9 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
810 reviews
14.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
The Winston Hotel
The Winston Hotel
#11 of 67 in Johannesburg
387 reviews
14.2 km away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 67 in Johannesburg
651 reviews
3.2 km away
Melleney's Exclusive Guest House
Melleney's Exclusive Guest House
#39 of 67 in Johannesburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tintswalo at Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tintswalo at Waterfall

Address: Cnr R55 & Maxwell Drive | Waterfall City, Johannesburg 1684, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: $375 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tintswalo at Waterfall 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique urban boutique hotel close to the Johannesburg CBD and within short distance from major international airports. Sixteen luxurious rooms on a 230 hectare secure estate. Guests also enjoy the culinary delights offered by The Feedroom Restaurant, situated on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tintswalo at Waterfall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing