We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
48
28
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
28
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay easy access personal touch stay there again an oasis room was spacious enjoyed my stay hosts creta neighborhood comfort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We booked a second time as we liked the place so much. Situated in a quiet spot in Linden but with easy access to much of the city and some good restaurants nearby, Marelyn and Ron were great hosts who made the place feel like a second home. The continental breakfast was good and the room was spacious and clean with patio doors out to your own private bit of garden.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 are good
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Nice and cozy place to lay your head. The owners were the best part,very nice,friendly and very accomodating. They make you feel real comfortable and are extremely helpful with all the stuff there is to do.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chaddington B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsTheCherryOnTop, Owner at Cherry Tree Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Its always nice to know you enjoyed your stay and our pleasure to help wherever we can.
Warmest regards Ron & Marelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Located just in peaceful and calm area in the city(perfect location),the hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality.The hotel owners are very helpful and will guide u throughout your stay..The hotel provides u almost every facilities from good rooms.
The food was great.
Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend dis hotel to every solo, couple and families:). You wont regret,just be there:)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bikramjit_gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsTheCherryOnTop, Owner at Cherry Tree Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Bikram
It was a pleasure to host you on your adventure!... and the skydiving was just awsome! We look forward to many more visits from you in the future!
Hamba Khakhle! Ron & Marelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Great atmosphere and a stunning garden. Secure parking which provided peace of mind to us both. Our first night was rather hot and the use of a fan would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfs357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsTheCherryOnTop, Owner at Cherry Tree Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi Alf... it was our pleasure to have you stay!
I wish you had asked for a fan, as they are available on request..
We hope you become a frequent with the new addition to the family!
Warmest regards
Ron & Marelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

I spend 4 nights at this B&B and I really liked it. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and provided all the necessary comfort. One can tell the place was made up with a lot of love and work. Every room has a little terrace & mini garden. You can sit outside at a table or relax on a chaise longue. Lots of flowers everywhere even though it was winter there.
The breakfast provides everything you might want: cereals, toast, fruit, eggs in all forms, sweet pastries, yogourt, ....
the owners are a very nice couple, I felt more like visiting distant family :). You get good advice about almost everything, just ask for it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R1150RMechelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsTheCherryOnTop, Manager at Cherry Tree Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hi Danielle
Im so glad you visit worked out well for you and we look to seeing you again...soon! Our warmest regards. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews