We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genesis All-Suite Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clico Boutique Hotel(Johannesburg)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curiocity Backpackers(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lucky Bean Guesthouse(Johannesburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
7
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Spent four nights in this wonderful, homely villa located around the Wits campus area. Easy access to fine dining and bars. Price was very modest and the house attendant was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Mi Casa Su Casa to anyone who is travelling for fun, and on a budget. As it was low season, we had the entire house to ourselves and it was quiet and private.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the hills!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

We would have liked to write a proper review of this hotel, but as they cancelled our long standing booking barely two weeks before we were due to stay because "other guests wanted to extend their stay" this is not possible. This type of behaviour is unacceptable. Need I say more!

Room Tip: Do not rely on a booking here.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank FloydChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

This is a careless and amateur operation. Shabby half broken bathrooms, long faces at breakfast., exploitative and shady transportation services and the distinct impression you are being taken advantage of. On our 2.5 mnth tour of South Africa, this is, by far, the worst palce we stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Our stay in Micasa Sucasa was fantastic: Carolyne has been extremely accommodating and nice, the room was perfect, the swimming pool so nice for a break, the wifi was working perfectly well.
The location itself is really good, just few meters from the 7th Street for restaurants (the veggie burger at the Lucky Bean or a drink in the patio at the Ant were my favorite), it's a quick drive to Rosebank, Parkhurst, Maboneng, Sandton (just avoid the traffic jam hours for Sandton especially).
I'd love to come back there, it felt a bit like home.

Room Tip: The big bedroom in front of the swimming pool is awesome but you can hear the neighbors in the room next to it if they don't pay attention to their voice since there's only one door separating them. We had only respectful neighbors during our stay so this wasn't a problem but you never know.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaKido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed here for a week while attending a conference. The staff went out of their way to help my stay be enjoyable and easy. Morning breakfast is great - juices, cereal, tea, coffee and any cooked breakfast you request. The rooms are comfy (although do request one with a shower not just a bath) and there's a lovely lounge to relax in, as well as pretty grounds with a pool. The trendy cafes and shops of Melville are a stone's throw away. A great choice for those looking for something more personal than a hotel in a cool area.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews