We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
196
42
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
42
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebank mall food wine pairing biltong salad matched perfectly an interesting menu charlotte rhys toiletries trendy restaurant quick night room was comfortable and clean gautrain station breakfast choices garden and pool area lovely suburb small hotel night flight room wasn't ready the staff were extremely helpful
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 255 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Loved our stay here. Really warm helpful staff, great quiet location, comfy beds and very nice restaurant. Staff were able to organise cars and excursions for us and make recommendations of places to visit around Johannesburg.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janecurtain2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear valued Guests,

It was a delight to read that you had such a good stay with us and that we wish to thank you for you positive review!
We trust that we may welcome you back in the future!

Kindest regards,
The CLICO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

I wish I had stayed here longer, but even just a quick night in transit produced a comfortable and well styled room, a light supper just as requested, a delicious breakfast, and the sight of a picturesque garden. Perhaps best of all, the service was impeccable, gracious,and friendly. I will definitely want to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Moonriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay at Clico! Thank you for especially mentioning the service as this indeed uplifts the staff to read! Please do come and stay with us again when you are back in town.

Kindest regards,
The CLICO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Great location if you working around Melrose. Rooms are comfortable and clean and catering was great. The WiFi was unfortunately really slow which could be a negative for some guests. The rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macker777386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear valued Guest,

We thank you for your review and kind comments and hope that we may welcome you back to our hotel again soon! We do apologize for the slow WIFI - it was a technical issue and luckily a temporary problem which has in the interim been resolved by our service provider. We are confident that our guests can continue to enjoy free, unlimited and high speed WIFI going forward.

Best regards,
The CLICO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights here in this comfortable, small hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities where nicely appointed and intimate though it was too cold to try the otherwise inviting small swimming pool just outside our garden room door.

Being a smaller hotel, it didn’t accept any foreign currency BUT walking distance is Rosebank Mall where there is are several money changers/banks as well as multiple ATMs. Indeed this big mall is convenient for most shopping needs. As well, part of the rooftop car park is repurposed for the (undercover)Sunday market which had lots of bargains especially “African” souvenirs and curios.

Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank imustgetalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed visiting Clico and we do hope we may welcome you back in the very near future!

Warmest regards,
The CLICO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Thank you for nice stay, excellent service and good food. The only one disappointment is the hotel doesn't have it is own gym, but the hotel provides vouchers for the sport studio (not far away from the hotel). Unfortunately the vouchers were not available and i had impression the lady on reception was not aware of this type of service. But she gave her best to organize them for me. In general i had a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iuliiakonstantinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for your feedback on the gym. Yes regrettably being a boutique establishment we do not have the space for an onsite facility. We were sad to read that the voucher service seemed to have been delayed and we will address this internally. We do hope that the future will bring you back to us and thank you for your much valued support.

Kindest regards,
The CLICO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews