We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Nearby Hotels
US$288
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genesis All-Suite Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$91
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clico Boutique Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$175
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residence Boutique Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$247
US$234
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
60
86
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
86
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgautrain stationsmall kitchenettemall across the streetbusy roadeasy accessliving roomself catering facilitiesconvenient locationloved this hotellounge areaclean roomsroom service isshops and restaurantscomfortable stayrosebankmicrowavesecurity
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, polite staff. Nice pool, right across the street from a great African market. Gorgeous breakfast buffet: toast smoked salmon, pancakes, eggs your way, fresh coffee, cereal, bacon, beans....the neighborhood behind is full of jacarandas in bloom. And to top it off: complimentary sherry. Still deciding if that was better than Chocolate chip cookies they hand out in the US.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Uluwhehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review Uluwhehi. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I think the best thing about this hotel is it's location. Right across the street from the trendy Rosebank Mall and most importantly a Gautrain station, which means you can literally go from there to anywhere in Gauteng. Their breakfasts are spectacular. The accommodation is sufficient. We ALWAYS stay there nevermind what we are in Gauteng for. If I travel for business, I make sure I'm booked there, if for leisure, same seeing as it is in such close proximity to everything. We would park our car and go everywhere we need to be by Gautrain or be at Rosebank Mall. At Rosebank mall you can find anything you need, shopping, dining, entertainment for young and old. The Reception staff can at times be impersonal, however the wait staff, always positive welcoming and helpful. Remains a firm favorite for my family.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the entrance might not be most quiet, but the ones at the back are quite far trek from Reception.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scarletmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The property offers B&B facilities. I made my reservation and settled the account online with ease; online bookings are priced lower than walk in reservations.

Rooms include living space with a kitchenette, dining area and rest area. The bedrooms are a tight squeeze for double beds but served us just fine. Johannesburg experienced a cold drift during my stay so rooms would get chilly as the heater is in the living area and it took a while to heat up all the rooms.

The property is conveniently located across (a not-very-busy road as I lugged 2- 17kg bags) a Gautrain stop making it a fast (30 min tops) and cheap (Zar 160 currently) commute from the airport.

For other meals, the Rosebank mall is teeming with options including restaurants that can deliver food to you. Alternatively catch the gautrain to another stop such as Sandton.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mkenya Msafiri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Stayed here - on my way out of JHB. It was very warm and cosy. My room had a kitchenette complete with a microwave and that was very welcome seeing as the Rosebank Mall is across the street.

My room was big enough. Would have loved to stay longer had time allowed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Ideally located adjacent to the gautrain station and within walking distance to numerous restaurants, this makes the perfect accommodation for those doing business in and around rosebank. A good breakfast will round off your stay. Can recommend this establishment

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank BrentCoverdale1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that you found the location so convenient, the breakfast fantastic and the overall standard of the hotel good. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews