We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
63
90
29
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
90
29
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gautrain station small kitchenette mall across the street busy road easy access living room hotel group shopping centre self catering facilities convenient location loved this hotel lounge area clean rooms room service is shops and restaurants comfortable stay excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 197 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The Courtyard in Rosebank is perfectly situated near the shopping centre in Rosebank & by car not far from Sandton with all l its restaurants and activities also Melrose Arc h is close by. The Staff at this hotel could not be more helpful.l It is unusual as it is both a good hotel & has the option of having a Kitchen so if you want to do so you can prepare your own meals.It is set in a nice garden with a pool so in the Summer months you can cool off

Room tip: You can chose a studio up to a multi bedroom apartmen all well serviced and clean
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Alchemist27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Ideally located right next to the Gautrain station and close to many shops and restaurants it is an ideal place for the business traveller to stay over. Rooms are big and have self-catering facilities. All room are outside, so you need rain protection in case of rainy weather. Breakfast and Reception services very good.

Room tip: Rooms on bottom floor has patio door to the garden.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Oldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

I was there a couple of weeks. The apartments are quite big. So good for families. Good location as in front of you can find rosebank mall. Breakfast is not bad, as you can find almost everything - i just missed more variety in fruits.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank luarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed for three night having extended our stay , everything about the property is charming , extremely well run and spotlessly clean . When you add the location into the mix you really can’t ask for better at this price point from a four star hotel ( South African tourist board grading ) not one of those owner opinions which tend to inflate services etc . We had a queen suite ( room 4 block A ) which was very spacious and fully equipped for a family , small kitchenette with a micro wave and a good supply of pates and cutlery .Housekeeping was as it should be with medium to high thread count for towels and sheets both of which were changed every day , but best of all the staff who are continuously friendly and helpful especially the night duty manager Mr sisiko and his receptionist Khosi who were definitely outstanding and helped several times with a non hotel related matter. In short we loved this hotel and we stay in various hotels all over the world including fortunately for us some of the very best five star establishments for at least six months of the year . In short this property is memorable and should be on you short list if visiting the area

Room tip: There is undercover parking on the ground floor so being on that floor is the best option when unloading luggage into the room
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin aryeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Spent a night in Johannesburg on business. Situated across the road from the mall and on a busy road I was expecting a noisy night. I was pleasantly suprised and had a very peaceful night's sleep. The staff were friendly and professional with everything was as it should be. A nice patio area for an al fresco breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 169trevors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews