We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clico Boutique Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$211
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$107
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Genesis All-Suite Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$84
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lucky Bean Guesthouse(Johannesburg)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Curiocity Backpackers(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$27
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$271
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
484
127
18
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
127
18
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmelrose archwanderers cricketgarden roomresident catgreat boutiquean oasismain buildingsmall hotelsmall poolquiet neighborhoodlong flightstayed two nightsrooms are largetravel agentapartheid museumsouthern africa
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 639 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Recently stayed here for 2 nights and cannot praise staff highly enough. We had an early start one morning before official opening time for breakfast but accommodated us. Rooms are large, modern, airy and very comfortable. Breakfast was good, a small bar and evening meals were excellent. The steaks are too die for !! No need to leave hotel as nice menu and lots of wine / beer / spirits to choose from. Cannot comment on area as went on 2 tours and didn't explore locally. Always felt safe although high security - which appears normal for this city. Was sorry to leave after such a short time but would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philthesailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Peech, Owner at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, James Peech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds in a quiet residential area of Johannesburg. Our room was large and airy with a little balcony overlooking to pool and gardens. The staff are really attentive and helpful and suggested several restaurants for dinner at the nearby buzzing Melrose Mall. It is also convenient for the O R Tambo airport being only a 35 minute drive away. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Peech, Owner at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to review us. Kind regards, James Peech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We spent 3 days at the Peech hotel and loved every minute of it. The food was excellent. The service was first rate and room 2 was delightful, with a lovely view over the garden. I would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Peech, Owner at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with so much. Kind regards, James Peech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We stayed here at the start of our honeymoon and it was a lovely place to start an indulgent adventure.
This hotel is opposite a large park in a quiet part of town but easily accessible to good bars and restaurants. Upon arriving you are made to feel at home very quickly and the staff remained attentive and friendly throughout our stay.
It is modern and contemporary but still feels warm and inviting. The rooms are lovely and the pool is a great space to unwind after a long flight.
The food and wine in the restaurant was great and good value too. They even offer breakfast in bed included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Peech, Owner at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Kind regards, James Peech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

We had an amazing 2 nights at The Peech. Since it was our first time in SA, we weren't sure what a boutique hotel qualifies for- but we were in for a pleasant surprise right from the time one of the front office staff(Nishka if I am correct) came to take our bags away. The hotel has a very warm and fuzzy feel to it- spacious rooms and bathrooms, lovely breakfast area and a quiet neighbourhood. This is slightly away from the main city but totally worth it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the2sinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Peech, Owner at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, James Peech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews