We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait long”

Golden Falcon Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #284 of 1,464 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Description: Golden Falcon Spur at Gold Reef City in Ormonde, Johannesburg is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Restaurant details
Description: Golden Falcon Spur at Gold Reef City in Ormonde, Johannesburg is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed November 2, 2018

sometimes you will wait too long for your foods though it worth waiting. I took my family out just to cheer them up for I am most of the time away on business.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macdonaldlefifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Falcon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi macdonaldlefifi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Golden Falcon Spur. We're thrilled to read that our legendary Spur flavour was worth the wait.

We hope to see you and your family after your next business trip.

Kind regards
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a quick meal before attending a show at the Gold Reef City Barnyard Thearte. Waiter was attentive and ensured our meals and drinks arrived in time for us to enjoy the meal, without gulping it down to be on time for the show! I had a very tasty Rib Burger with a salad.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vernonv435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I enjoy going to this restaurant in the middle of the week as it tends to be quiet and you are able to conduct meetings in a clean friendly environment.
My ONLY hassle with this restaurant is there is no smoking section, even though there is a balcony, which can be quite frustrating when you with people who need to smoke.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DJMlungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Falcon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear DJMlungu,

Thank you for taking the time to review Golden Falcon Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I was at Gold Reef City Spur a few weeks ago. I enjoyed the food and the staff was very friendly. Will visit again soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bertus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Falcon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Hi Bertus,

Thank you so much for your great review! We're thrilled to read that the food & service was a hit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This was the only restaurant with a kids play area in the Gold Reef City Casino complex. Spurs all over South Africa are mostly all the same but this one was probably the busiest I have been to in a while. The kids play area is nice and big with lots of room for the kids to run around. However the floors were full of chip and left-overs from kids parties. The food was fine for a Spur, but service was a bit slow.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquesB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Falcon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear JacquesB32,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Golden Falcon Spur family restaurant. We are sorry to read that you didn't fully enjoy your experience.

If you'd like to discuss this further, please email us your contact details along with a copy of your review to customer-care@spur.co.za.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Falcon Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Golden Falcon Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing