We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here late on a Saturday night from a flight from Dubai; spent 2 nights here. Kirsty and one other African lady are excellent hosts.breakfasts were great and on time . The staff are flexible and attentive. Whilst at the time I was there the wifi had a problem; I consider it very important; however I felt the sincerity and urgency with Kirsty and her efforts to get it up again consoling; this absence of wifi enabled me to rest . Rooms are spacious, clean, with comfortable beds and clean linen . Well furnished with microwaves . The lodge is within a secured suburb and has shopping centers close. The premise on which I made a reservation here was the great reviews on trip advisor and booking.com, I will hasten to say willow tree guest house is consistent with their great reputation . Would stay again

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank adamsrzahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

We booked in this guest house ,since we wanted to sample what Kempton Park has to offer.
The rooms have micro wave,tea and coffee making facilities ,all the bathroom amenities.
The hostess is a lovable lady.
The only down side for me was breakfast timing: it's served from 7:00 Am to 8:00AM!!!
Airport transfers are chargeable.
The place is clean.

Room tip: Preferred the rooms with shower,the one with bathtub is huge and very inviting... but . has only birth tub. Some extension rooms do not get strong WI FI Signals.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biba096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2014

The guest house is in a security complex. Very save and parking on site.
Rooms and bathrooms are big and clean. You get your own remote to come and go that makes it very easy to cone and go. Fitted with tee, coffee, kettle, microwave and a fridge.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LinetCoetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Willow GH for 1 night. It's a good stopover if u are flying at OR Tambo. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff and the owner's daughter and her husband were really nice!! We were too late to ask them to clean the jacuzzi, but that also a nice thing to relax. (So ask that before so they can make it clean for u). If i'd come back to Joburg i'll stay here, even if it's only because their kindness.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskiaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews