We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice room, very close to the airport with free shuttle.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice room, very close to the airport with free shuttle.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace for 3 nights. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was big, clean and confortable. The breakfast was lovely and had a lot of options. The hotel is close to the airport and offers a free shuttle to and from it.
The hotel has access to the restaurants and casino.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisDanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    101
    59
    25
    20
See reviews for
82
83
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
869 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel room was big - a 'suite' - with beautiful lighting. Had a comfortable stay. This hotel is part of the "Emperors Palace" which has hotels, a variety of shops & restaurants and a casino.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here after a 16 hour flight to South Africa and took advantage of the free shuttle. The room was nice and big, and the facilities ok. Lots of restaurants nearby and good service. Not somewhere we'd choose to stay for a long time but perfect on route to somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed here with my family (including 1yr old) whilst attending a conference at Emperors Palace (a casino adjacent to the Johannesburg airport). The facilities are ok, and there was plenty of space for our child to run around and enjoy. Being attached to the casino meant that there was lots of restaurants and activities for us to do.

However, it's quite a distance for any major shopping facilities or tourist spots. So, without a guide, we were pretty much confined to the hotel. We did get out on one day, however, with a guide taking us on a mini-safari and a driving tour of Jo'burg, which was a bunch of fun. It was organised through the hotel's reception, and we were very happy with the service.

I felt that the hotel was perhaps a bit on the expensive side for a city like Johannesburg, where prices are generally far cheaper than cities in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We had the worst hotel experience of our lives when we stayed here last weekend. The hotel - and in particular the family room - is but a thin wall away from a massive conference centre/ball room and there was a party going on until 2 am! We were in our pyjamas running around trying to talk some sense into someone (hotel manager, complex manager, party organiser, DJ - you name it) all to no avail. Our party had three rooms and consisted of 7 people - no one closed an eye that night. Once the party finally finished the hotel staff started vacuuming the hallway with huge industrial vacuum cleaners - at 3 am!! This is not a hotel its a freak show. Avid at all costs!

Room Tip: My best tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howlong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed at Metcourt 3 times during our recent trip to Africa. It was very convenient to land at J'berg international airport and take the free shuttle to the hotel. The rooms are very modern-not like your average style motel room-but the added advantage was that they are very spacious and you can spread out your suitcases to repack to try and lose a couple of excess kilos. Beds were very comfortable which is what you need after a lot of travelling.

The staff at check in were always very helpful-in fact the last time the girl recognised us which is amazing considering the amount of people that must pass through their doors.
Another real bonus is that you can walk via a connecting corridoor to the Casino-not to bet but to take advantage of the multitude of restaurants to dine at-all at very reasonable prices. There is also a movie theatre if you have some spare time.

Breakfast was one of the best that we had on our 7 week stay in South Africa-and the best omlette.

Well worth considering

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigred4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Havent even got there yet and trying to change our reservation with no luck. Hotel doesn't seem able to reply to emails sent, We have phoned the hotel and they don't seem to be able to find our booking even though we have a Hotel Voucher for the Hotel. One would have thought a large chain hotel group like this would be able to have there reservations system in order but it seems reading and replying to a customers email is just a wee bit too much work.
Got on you MetCourt Suites, Stunning service

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.9 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.7 km away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
2.1 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.0 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
0.7 km away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing