We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AfricaSky Guest House(Kempton Park)
US$157
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aero Guest Lodge(Kempton Park)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$333
US$263
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
461
330
157
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
330
157
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub flooremperors palaceperfect datefive star hotelcasino complexclose to the airportother hotelsfood courtfree shuttlesouth africashort stayan overnight staycape towntambo airportlong flightshuttle serviceaurelia
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Lovely hotel complex which obviously themes itself around a Las Vegas type experience ie all amenities under the one roof - hotel, bars, restaurants, shops, casinos etc.etc.Food was good but not exceptional, however the drinks range was very good and the rooms were of a good size and nicely decorated. Only stayed one night but was happy with stay over and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clive h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear clive h

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We arrived in our own car and our luggage was promptly attended to and our car valet parked. A good start! Our room was spacious and the bathroom very nice. There was a mix up with our next day tours but the Customer Services girls were very helpful in fixing things. You only has to hesitate for a moment and there was an attentive staff member there to offer assistance. The outlook at breakfast was very pleasant and the quality and variety of food was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Sandy H

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The room did not meet the standard of a 5 star R4500.00 per night room , and the website images appear a lot better than the actual room is. The one side of the hotel , overlooking the parking and entrance is subjected to very loud music from News cafe until about 1.45am . Room is smaller than expected , single basin and shower in bath. No fresh fruit at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uwe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Uwe K

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution

We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.

You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Overall service and stay at this hotel was excellent and the Lazy weekend package - real value for money! The location of this hotel was superb and in a safe area!
I like the packages offered at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 170marlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear 170marlene

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We stayed at D'oreale Grande for a weekend. The hotel staff was great and our room had a beautiful view. The breakfast was very good with alot of options and if we wanted something else they were more than happy to accommodate us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank riaanrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear riaanrichard

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews