We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
443
476
290
101
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
476
290
101
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emperors palace food court casino complex entertainment area close to the airport free shuttle buffet breakfast enjoyed my stay rooms are small tambo airport next morning business trip shuttle service an overnight stay long flight cinema johannesburg
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Family room was very spacious, clean and perfect for a family with two teenagers. A perfect one stop destination for the weekend filled with fun, good food and wonderfu entertainment. The price we paid for our stay is real value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChantelleS271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Chantelle S

Greetings and thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments received, we are glad! Looking forward to welcoming you back soonest, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Truthfully the rooms are not much more than what a Road Lodge offers. The hotel is large with people moving around 24 hours a day. The staff are friendly but Extremely loud.
We stayed one night hoping for a good sleep before flying to the US, we didn't get one.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was above average.
I would not choose this hotel again if a good night's sleep is what we're after.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Graeme B

Greetings and thank you for your valued feedback received, we have taken note and will address the matters at hand. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are a secure resort that offers entertainment, relaxing stays and exciting times. Once again we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience, we are saddened that you will not return to give us another chance.

Wishing you a wonderful week further, trusting that the above is in order, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

will send my friends there antday of the week, helpfull and very friend, except foe when we arrived the lady hat booked us in was more interested in listening to her co workers and paying attention to us and she seams cold not friendly at all.

Room Tip: to clean earlier
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellencA5424UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear ellencA5424UT

Thank you for your valued feedback received, we sincerely apologise for this incident and will be addressed accordingly. Wishing you a wonderful week further, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

No more.

I stayed on my way back home as a transit hotel. The check-in takes painfully long. It is okey because it is Africa. After such a long wait, I finally received the card key to get access to the room. Believe me, the key does not work. The gentleman kindly went back to the reception for replacement. Another 15 minutes waiting just in front of the closed door. The replaced key did not work, so this guy went back again to get the master key. Another 15 minutes of waiting in front of the closed door. So he brought the master key and opened the door. But the card key just does not work at all. I kept waiting and waiting to get the proper functional key in the room not allowing me to go out for dinner.

I discussed with another guy to change the room but he declined by saying today is fully booked. I said to him the room is not fit for sales and your booking list is not my business. Having persistent problem as above, I called the manager on duty to request changing the room.

After 3 hrs from my arrival of the entrance of the hotel, I finally received a room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank odspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Odspecialist

Greetings and thank you for making us your preferred stop over whilst in Johannesburg. Please note that this is not our standard of service and for these happenings we earnestly apologise, the matters have been escalated for resolution. Trust that this is in order and looking forward to welcoming you back soonest, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there due to the proximity to the airport on a layover. Very comfy free shuttle. They checked us in 7am already which was nice. Very ok room for the money. Good bed. Bath on the small side but perfectly fine. Very extensive breakfast for a 3 star. All in all very good value for money if you need a stay close to the airport. The casino complex has tons of eating options too.
Mark down for the small delay on the shuttle back. The bus was full from picking up folks at the property across and no one informed us why he just drove past us and we had to alert the lobby that a new shuttle is needed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HuskyMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear HuskyMNL

Greetings and thank you for your valued feedback received, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! There are two shuttles, one going to the airport and another coming from the airport, the one coming from the airport will pass the relevant hotel if no guests are wanting to get off proceeding to the next hotel.

Trust that the above is in order, kind regards and looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews