We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
443
478
291
101
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
478
291
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emperors palace food court casino complex entertainment area close to the airport free shuttle buffet breakfast enjoyed my stay rooms are small tambo airport next morning business trip shuttle service an overnight stay long flight cinema johannesburg
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was okey. But specifically booked this hotel as a breakfast box was included, which we needed to make an early flight. All confirmed the night before, but no breakfast box was ready when we left at 6:30am.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koos_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear koos_999

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay-over hotel, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and it has been escalated to the relevant department for resolution.

Trust that this is in order, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a 3 star hotel within a place called Emperor's Palace, which is a complex with casino, restaurants, movie theater and 03 hotels (3, 4 and 5 star).
This hotel is a much better value than the cheesy 4 star (called Mondior). It's more confortable, less noisy and newer.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

My brother and I booked the hotel room + Tina Turner + meal package as a gift to my parents who celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary. It seems the hotel went the extra mile and decorated the room with petals trailing from the floor up onto the bed in a heart shape plus two gold balloons. A warm and heartfelt thank you to everyone at Peermont Metcourt for making my parents stay that extra bit special.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure146669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Departure 146669

Greetings and thank you for your kind comments received, we are truly delighted that your parents enjoyed their stay with us! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

My experience at Peermont Metcourt was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. I have never seen such an aray of food served at breakfast! It was truly an amazing experience and I am glad that I took my husband here for our anniversary treat.

Room Tip: The head lamp shades needs some attention. And tv remotes were a bit worn and buttons mussing.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annemariegrobbelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for the night of 28 September 2018 and it was a big disappointment. The room was on the small side, the bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower cubicle was about half a metre square and the toilet enclosure was miniscule. There was a privacy curtain to screen the bedroom from the en suite and it was really dirty and needed a good wash. We went to the F.L.A.G. cafe for lunch and I ordered a pizza and chose my four toppings. The waitress returned to say that they didn't have two of the toppings I had chosen - a hotel without onions and peppers?? Unbelievable. I chose spaghetti bolognese instead and it was tasty. We booked an early morning call for 5.30 which never happened. Fortunately I had set an alarm on my ipad, otherwise we would have missed our shuttle pick up at the airport. No way would we stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cybergran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear cybergran

Thank you for bringing the matters to our attention, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews