We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peermont Mondior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Great hotel - however the check-in times were not adhered to. Check-in is from 15h00, however we had to wait until 16h00 before our room was available. Despite the delay with having out room ready, the room was great, the food fantastic and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X3291FUkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear X3291FUkat

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

We used this hotel as a stopping and starting point. They had courtesy airport pickup, and free Breakfast in the am. You could get a meal in the lounge for dinner. The people were great. The rooms were on the small side, but you were not in there for very long. There was an area you could walk through to get to more restaurants by the convention center. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for completing our E-Questionnaire

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

At checkin requested a silent room, far from elevator and busy area. What do i get? A room opposite the elevator. Entering the room, you could right away see that they didn’t vacuum the floor. Bottled water and shower gel was provided irregularly. Fruit at breakfast was still too green.. no. Alue for money

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreaskW1398TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for supporting Emperors Palace and thank you very much for completing our E-Questionnaire

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution

We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Huge hotel complex (casino + food court + others hotels). Friendly staff. Good size and clean room. It's a topical 4 stars hotel. Fair price. Very close to the airport and offers transfer every 20 minutes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Fernanda F

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

What a lovely time I had at Mondior Hotel. Everything was just on point. The place is beautiful plus entertainment is steps away from your room. The food was amazing and a lot, breakfast was fit for a king and his village.The staff was so friendly,helpful and professional. Keep doing the good work. See you soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 863lilianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear 863lilianm

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The room was dated and small. The shower door did not seal properly and we were unable to stop the water flooding the bathroom floor. We were told we were going to be given a big room and the room size given was not what we were offered. We waited 25 minutes in the food for a Cuppaccino to be made. The fruit juice was hot in the dispenser and the red juice (not sure what it was as none of it was labelled) was definitely not proper juice and tasted like “cool aid” I am allergic to some of the preservatives in powder drinks. Eg tartrazine and was extremely ill after something that was consumed at the food area. The air con did now work properly and we were forced to open the window to get some cool air in to the room to make the temperature comfortable enough to sleep (It was an extremely hot evening) and a working air con would have been nice. I have stayed in all of the hotels in the Emperors complex and can confidently say that the Mondeor should be downgraded to a 1 star hotel. The rooms, food and service are in desperate need of an overhaul. Even the Metcourt 3 star trumps what I have experienced at the Metcourt! I would most certainly not recommend this facility to any one who I know as I would not want them to be as disappointed as my Wife and I were.

Room Tip: The room was dated and small. The shower door did not seal properly and we were unable to stop the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annerib2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Anne Rib,

Thank you for supporting Emperors Palace and thank you very much for completing our E-Questionnaire

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution

We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.


Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were booked in here for one night in transit between Zanzibar and Victoria Falls. As it was part of a tour, we cannot comment on price. Given the location, we rather expected an upmarket stay but it was average rather than luxurious. The room was small and curiously had a bath next to the beds. There were separate cubicles for shower and toilet. There was a good safe in the room. We were a bit frustrated that the only relaxing bar area (with cricket on the TV) was a smokers' room. Wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZMDProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear NZMDProf

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.3 km away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
0.2 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.1 km away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 27 in Kempton Park
2,500 reviews
1.8 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.8 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#2 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range: $160 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facilities include: Bar and Lounge (Silver Moon), Breakfast Restaurant (Oriana), Baby sitting services, Business Centre, Helipad, Secure parking, Complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport, Wireless Internet access in public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Mondior At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Mondior Concorde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing