We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south africa rooms are clean at home jack beaulieu cottage wifi bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Loved the birds and the rabbits were special addition . Sunsets were stunning. Very relaxing venue. Jack the chef's food was delicious and servings very generous. Overall I would recommend a to family and friends

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crtnvalleyclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda F, Owner at # Glenda's Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you so much Mary for staying with us and for the lovely revue. We hope you will have a reason to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Ideal B&B if one has to travel to Midrand for an early morning meeting. Close enough to cut down on travelling time which means you can sleep later and arrive at your meeting well rested. And the B&B area is delightfully quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maxprivate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda F, Owner at # Glenda's Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. Your review and your business is gratefully appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

A wonderful BnB, with a fantastic location. Safe, secure and comfortable. The perfect accommodation choice after a busy day of work in JHB. Worth every cent- you definitely get full value for your money!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NikkiJacobsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda F, Owner at # Glenda's Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Nikki, thank you so very much for the stunning review and your repeat business. All so appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

This is a place where you feel safe and cared for. The neighborhood is calm and perfect for an early morning jog. We stayed in one of Glenda's cottages for a week and we enjoyed every minute. The cottage is well equipped, clean and nicely decorated. We slept very well. The garden, with it's view over the city, is lovely. The serrvice is excellent, we had breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, youghurt and a perfect cheese omelette. Glenda was very flexible with breakfast times - there was no problem even if we had a very early tee-time ( we play golf ). I have saved the best for last! Glenda is a fantastic host with a deep knowledge about South Africa, she helped us with everything possible.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaAnnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda F, Owner at # Glenda's Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Stina, thank you so so much for the lovely review. It means so much to us! It also makes it easy when you have clients that are so lovely, so thank you to you and 'the golfing gang" for spending time with us in our home and our country and we so look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Loved everything about the guesthouse. Only thing was the disturbance in the morninf from the dining area above our rooms witj dragging of chairs and the noisy people passing the room which I found very inconsiderate.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F543QGmichellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda F, Owner at # Glenda's Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
I agree some people do not have the same consideration for others that most of us would like. I should perhaps invest in some nice signage just to remind people to be a bit more considerate. Thank you for bringing it to our attention - the feedback is very much appreciated. Best wishes, Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews