We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail african bush boutique hotel delicious breakfast and dinner room was extremely clean busy city city life at home staff are extremely friendly stunning venue pool area anthony napoleon lodge kruger johannesburg wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Absolutely loved Chef Vukani, always so friendly and kind. Thanks for making our stay ever so enjoyable. We very much look forward to seeing you again. My partner was so pleasantly surprised with the entire place, the pool, the lounges, the spacious and comfortable room and of course the massage experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinazo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We stayed at the lodge for a week, because we were speaking at a conference nearby. We enjoyed every part of our stay: the room, the staff, the common space, the garden. And of course Napoleon the turtle :)

We had issues with the wifi twice (which is not unusual for South-Africa), and the staff did all they could to fix it as soon as possible.

Overall the staff deserves a big compliment because they truly made us feel at home, every single person who works here.

To sum it up: we recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff, everything you could need for a business or personal trip, surrounding area is also nice and a fantastic view from the pool area. Very happy with my stay! And ill book again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloeLaneLodge, Front Office Manager at Aloe Lane Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind words Mr Stewart J. Glad you are enjoying your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Stunning venue and setting is out of this world. Lots of small touches and fabulous attention to detail. A lovely getaway but also great If you have overseas guests. Book yourself a night away...you deserve it!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank petwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Cannot say enough about Aloe Lane Guest Lodge, which was our home for eight days. A beautiful place, very peaceful, with delicious breakfast and dinner. Manager Anthony was attentive to our needs and Chef Patrick whipped up amazing creations. Best of all was Teekay, whose smile lit up the room and whose attention to our needs was flawless. On departing, we told him we would miss him so much. He responded, "I will miss you more," and we believed him. Thank you Teekay. Anytime we re in Johannesburg, we would return here without question.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MongoDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews