We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger, great service ”
Review of RocoMamas Kyalami

RocoMamas Kyalami
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Midrand
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: RocoMamas Kyalami is all about building the best Smash Burgers, serving mofo wings and getting messy with some serious ribs.
Restaurant details
Description: RocoMamas Kyalami is all about building the best Smash Burgers, serving mofo wings and getting messy with some serious ribs.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Been to this place a few times and is one of my favourties for burgers. You can choose from menu or build your own with exactly what you fancy - what's not to like?!! Only warning is that chip portions are BIG so if your not too hungry share if you can! In addition to good food the staff and very friendly, efficient and never waiting too long for food. For a quick, tasty burger you can't go wrong.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Scotlady73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Kyalami, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

If we're talking fries, bigger is always better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018

Standard Roco's fair; excellent food with top class service. Only had great experiences at every branch (bar Meyersdal; pathetic) and this is no exception. A bit smaller than the others and the sweet-fire isn't as hot. Great though.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucianrajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Public Relations Manager at RocoMamas Kyalami, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Follow your heart and it will lead you back to RocoMamas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time, great food and service and not overpriced at all! Not a bad location with views over Main Road

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ShaunBoyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Kyalami, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Great food and service - RocoMamas stay rockin' with that winning combo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

The service is good and the food is normal for the franchise. However the franchisor needs to watch the quality of the beef burgers. Mine had a number of gristley pieces so had to keep spitting out the hard pieces which really spoils the experience. Nothing wrong with the actual branch though

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank louisel594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Kyalami, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hi Louise, we are sorry to hear about that and appreciate your constructive feedback. If you would like to discuss this further please pop us a mail with your deets & a copy of this review --> troubleshoot@rocomamas.co.za so we can get in touch with you.

Cheers,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

you always hear of Roco's amazing burgers, but to be honest I was a bit unimpressed. Just I expected more flavor and for the burger to WOW me. It did not. The patty was flavorless needed salt forsure! I was pink inside even after asking for it to be well done.
The chilie Cheese fries are soooo good! Perfect hangover cure!Super cheap for a big amount of chips

The freak shakes on the other hand where amazing and I would go back just for them and fries.

I have yet to try their Wings which I also hear great things of So I will keep this review updated once I try them :)

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Kyalami, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

We won't stop until we get to turn your 3-star review into a rockin' 5-stars, Vanessa! ;) Pop in soon for what we're sure will be the perfect RocoMamas experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RocoMamas Kyalami also viewed

Midrand, Greater Johannesburg
 
Midrand, Greater Johannesburg
 
Midrand, Greater Johannesburg
Midrand, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to RocoMamas Kyalami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing