We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A scrumptious meal to celebrate a 20th wedding anniversary”

O Galito's Woodlands
Ranked #132 of 824 Restaurants in Pretoria
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

After hearing about how good the ribs are at O'Galitos on Jacaranda FM is was looking for an excuse to sample them myself! Our 20th wedding anniversary came along just in time!
The welcome we received from Management and the attention we received from Obed was great.
We went for the Portuguese periperi ribs and we were not disappointed! The hot periperi was actually quite mild but still very tasty. The meat just fell from the bones!
The dessert options are also good and I thoroughly enjoyed the sorbet selection.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BrendanH565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Service is good, food is good,sushi is excellent. Good wine list not over priced. Parking is easy. Atmosphere can be from informal to formal as you sit downstairs watching the passing pedestrians or upstairs in the quiet more formal area.

Management are on the floor all the time and ensure not only that the staff excel but even get involved with table setting during crunch times.

It is our favorite location when at home.

Well worth the visit

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HedleyJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Very clean, comfortable and nice food
We were a group of 10 people - excellent service and personal attention
Big open windows give a nice atmosphere
Comfortable to reach. Safe parking

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petriebotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

We went to O Galito's for dinner on a Tuesday when the steak special was on and it was great. Grilled to perfection and generous portion of sides. The staff were friendly and the service was good.
There are only a couple of tables by the door which are wheelchair accessible. The rest of the ground floor of the restaurant is accessed up one step. The public restrooms are very close to the restaurant and has a wheelchair accessible toilet.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bagus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Daily breakfast and lunch specials just awesome value for money. Buffet breakfast a favorite of mine as I can never make up my mind on a la carte menus. Lunch specials a must do!! Check out their webpage for more details.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank M1049CNjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Galito's Woodlands also viewed

 

Been to O Galito's Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing