We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
25
14
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
14
6
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

The accommodation itself is in a really nice location, very quiet suburbs and close to shops and restaurants. The guesthouse is an older style house so can be a bit rickety, or rustic, take from it what you will. Our room was very clean, a bit small, but we had a nice little patio looking into the garden so we didn't feel cramped and nothing was lacking in terms of facilities or storage space.

Breakfasts are made to order (you leave a slip the evening before with what you want and what time and it's ready when you get to the dining room) which is really nice.

We had a 24hr power failure (affecting the entire area so no fault of the establishment) which was unfortunate but the managers were very compensating and offered to move us to another guesthouse in the city if the problem was not resolved which was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Not worth the Rand that we paid for the accommmodation
Bed & pillows lumpy - need replacing
Room cramped. Window behind dressing table. No security gates on double doors - no fresh air or view. No curtains - only difficult blinds!
Dirty coffee plunger - not washed from previous guest!
Previous guest left his pill behind ! We found it on the tray with the cups - yuck!
Towels threadbare - took photographs
Staff friendly
Breakfast good
PITY that we left with a BAD TASTE in our mouths.
Felt like a victim - as if we had been robbed!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debramH183ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The place is very nice but there is no service, no communication in between the people working there some of the girls are real virago and they have no other concern than money. You pay in advance. Breakfast is until 9:00 you check out at 10:00/10:30 otherwise they ask you to pay extra money to stay up to 12:00 for example. They charge you for mini bar you do not use ...
Wifi does not work properly. And they have people to do the garden with noisy machine until late in the evening ... Not to mention the pool...But price all together is correct. Location is great and coffee is good. I nearly missed my plane because they could not organize a taxi properly but anyway...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherinecW5284ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The staff are friendly and helpful ;the breakfasts tasty;- the dinner we had for a birthday was also good. And the garden setting is beautiful. Altogether a very pleasant and enjoyable week, thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank auretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The guesthouse was comfortable enough, albeit a little archaic in feel and design. The service was friendly and attentive to my needs. Overall, the stay was good enough value for money especially if one is travelling for business on short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7366NWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews