We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$57
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Wardrobe Guest House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
78
47
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
47
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference venuecomplimentary coffee and teahuge successconference facilitiesweekend breakawaypeace and quietan excellent hotelgo the extra milehotel is situatedthank you very muchhoneymoon suitebeautiful gardenattention to detaildamweddingworkshopcullinan
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 154 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We visited Roodevallei for a couples getaway. As per my previous visit the trip was good value. We had a braai outside (it was a bit cool), the food was good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I did not meat one staff member that did not great with a smile.
We stayed in a garden cottage which was clean and neat (I would recommend a new bed though)
Thank you very much Roodevallei

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Marita0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Good day Marita0311
Thank you for taking time to do this review and also for giving us a perfect score. We always try our best to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design" Hope your next visit is just around the corner and thank again for your kind words. Kind regards Werner Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

what an amazing place, so beautiful and relaxing. had such an amazing time and the staff were awesome. :) i only had breakfast there and it was very nice. from sitting outside watching the water to chilling by the pool, and everything included. had a great time. thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Good day Shannon T
Thank you for giving us a perfect score and taking the time to do this review. I'm sure our staff enjoyed having you as our valued guest just as much as you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to your next visit is just around the corner.
Kind regards Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The room was perfect, clean and cozy. The breakfast was very bad. I have stayed here before but this time it was bad. A minimal variety of both hot and cold foods. There was literally eggs, bacon and chicken sausages for hot hot breaks and two types of cereal. I was really disappointed this time around.

Room Tip: Room 1, 2, 3 and 4 are the best, they have the a great lake view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karabom436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Good day karabom436
Thank you for your review. It is really disappointing to hear that our breakfast wasn't up to standard seeing that we do get such good reviews on our breakfast. I'll make sure that this information does reach our executive chef so it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your continuous support of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Second stay year on year and what an abomination 2016/7 stay has been. The food and beverage department is left to be run by contractors, no hotel management on site... And not stock to sell!POOR IS ALL

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Good day Andrew S
As per our conversation on departure all your concerns was discuss with the Head of departments and again we do apologise that you had such a bad experience. We hope to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel so you can once again experience the level of service and food that brought you back to us in the first place. We do appreciate the fact that you have raised all these concerns so we can better ourselves in the future and deliver on our slogan "Service by Design"
Kind regards Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The only complaint might be the need for a bar fridge in the room. Great for families with children although you will have to be attentive as there is a lot of water. The food is good. Service is prompt and polite.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lieketso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Good day Lieketso
Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel in the near future. We always strive to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design"
Kind regards Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews