We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful honeymoon package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faircity Roodevallei
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The rooms were good, we had a full board of meals breakfast, lunch and dinner. We rely enjoyed the stay so refreshing. I would recommend couples those who would like to relax and probably get out of ttheir daily activities for something new.

Room Tip: rooms close to the dam have a good scenic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We visited Roodevallei for a couples getaway. As per my previous visit the trip was good value. We had a braai outside (it was a bit cool), the food was good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I did not meat one staff member that did not great with a smile.
We stayed in a garden cottage which was clean and neat (I would recommend a new bed though)
Thank you very much Roodevallei

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Marita0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Good day Marita0311
Thank you for taking time to do this review and also for giving us a perfect score. We always try our best to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design" Hope your next visit is just around the corner and thank again for your kind words. Kind regards Werner Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

what an amazing place, so beautiful and relaxing. had such an amazing time and the staff were awesome. :) i only had breakfast there and it was very nice. from sitting outside watching the water to chilling by the pool, and everything included. had a great time. thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Good day Shannon T
Thank you for giving us a perfect score and taking the time to do this review. I'm sure our staff enjoyed having you as our valued guest just as much as you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to your next visit is just around the corner.
Kind regards Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The room was perfect, clean and cozy. The breakfast was very bad. I have stayed here before but this time it was bad. A minimal variety of both hot and cold foods. There was literally eggs, bacon and chicken sausages for hot hot breaks and two types of cereal. I was really disappointed this time around.

Room Tip: Room 1, 2, 3 and 4 are the best, they have the a great lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karabom436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Good day karabom436
Thank you for your review. It is really disappointing to hear that our breakfast wasn't up to standard seeing that we do get such good reviews on our breakfast. I'll make sure that this information does reach our executive chef so it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your continuous support of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Second stay year on year and what an abomination 2016/7 stay has been. The food and beverage department is left to be run by contractors, no hotel management on site... And not stock to sell!POOR IS ALL

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Good day Andrew S
As per our conversation on departure all your concerns was discuss with the Head of departments and again we do apologise that you had such a bad experience. We hope to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel so you can once again experience the level of service and food that brought you back to us in the first place. We do appreciate the fact that you have raised all these concerns so we can better ourselves in the future and deliver on our slogan "Service by Design"
Kind regards Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The only complaint might be the need for a bar fridge in the room. Great for families with children although you will have to be attentive as there is a lot of water. The food is good. Service is prompt and polite.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lieketso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Good day Lieketso
Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel in the near future. We always strive to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design"
Kind regards Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We have to date reserved 2 conferences with the Faircity Roodevallei, the service is good, and rooms are clean with all amenities provided. Staff are always friendly, always a pleasure to work with.

Dabchick Conference & Events

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Rebecca769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Good day Rebecca
Thank you for your review. We look forward to a long relationship working with you and your staff and we hope that your next event with us is just around the corner. We always give it our best to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design"
Kind regards
Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.7 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#7 of 74 in Pretoria
202 reviews
18.5 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
13.7 km away
Casa Toscana Lodge
Casa Toscana Lodge
#9 of 74 in Pretoria
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
17 km away
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Premier Hotel Pretoria
#17 of 74 in Pretoria
210 reviews
19.1 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faircity Roodevallei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faircity Roodevallei

Address: Plot 81 Zeekoegat | Kameeldrift East, Pretoria 0039, South Africa (Formerly Roode Vallei Country Lodge)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: $72 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faircity Roodevallei 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faircity Roodevallei lies on the banks of the Pienaar's River, surrounded by a nature reserve and bird sanctuary. Set as it is, north of Pretoria and on the slopes of the Magalies Mountains, the climate and vegetation is that of the game-park bushveld to the North. A peaceful environment that is conducive to communication and decision-making enhances our lodge, which is staffed and equipped primarily for conferences. Faircity Roodevallei offers conference planners the convenience of a beautiful bushveld setting only forty-five minutes from Johannesburg City and OR Tambo International Airport. The professional input of our Conference Coordinators will ensure that your company can personalise your activities and experience, whilst promoting interaction, co-operation and enhancing team spirit. The privacy of our lodge, without intrusion from holidaymakers and day visitors, will ensure that events remain focused. Our conference centre offers a choice of air-conditioned conference venues, breakaway rooms, registration and function areas - all named after the birds that frequent the sanctuary. Faircity Roodevallei also offers a variety of team building events. 'Our Valley Restaurant' has grown from the original farmhouse, but has not lost its rustic charm and unique ambience. The restaurant kitchen is known for its generous country style buffets, creating exciting menus of traditional and international cuisine that vary daily. Fresh breads, pastries and desserts are baked and prepared on the premises every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faircity Roodevallei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing