We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the duck breast was heaven....”
Review of Cafe Beyritz

Cafe Beyritz
Ranked #10 of 840 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

We really had a pleasant dinner. Good service, nice atmosphere, good food. The food is well presented. And very tasty. And then you can go and see a show afterwards.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 221 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2017

The Cafe Beyrits is one of many eating places in the Lynnwood Bridge Shopping Centre, but one of the best. Liked their very different menu for breakfass and the combinations on offer. The Brits Express and the Traditionalist stands out. The coffee is excellent.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Pay them a visit, you will be surprised.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HermanK449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Best restaurant at the Lynnwood Ridge mall. One of the four restaurants we regularly use in Pretoria. Small menu but well prepared. Service sometimes a bit spotty, but not too much. Good winelist.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank trav2much2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Café Beyritz is located at the trendy Lynnwood Bridge.
The complex comprises of a range of eateries and shopping ventures.
Opening/ free parking is available but fairly limited.
Basement parking is available.
Kids would enjoy playing the architectural fountains.

My colleagues and I were due a string of birthday celebrations. Having heard only good things about the venue we booked a table of 5.
Service was tremendously slow, we attributed such to “Monday blues”, and enjoyed the well decorated establishment.
However if you are one of two tables in an establishment this is a concern.
With the exception of the slow service the variety cocktails were all made to perfection in generous amounts. The red wine drinkers were more than pleased with the menu selection.

The unfortunate event of the evening was having almost swallowed a dirty paper wrapped metal object (that was apparently from the fridge).
The said object was in my glass of water. It was probably one of the most disgusting restaurant experiences. Talk about a choking hazard on your birthday. After bringing it to the attention of the manager they did offer my meal “on the house”.

Onto the cuisine. Then restaurant offers a select breakfast, lunch and dinner menu with a variety of options. Every meal is described to entice the senses. We attended during lunch time. Here is a the opinion of the following dishes ordered:
The snoek parcels were a light and thoroughly flavourful meal, I can’t wait to go back and consume the dish again.
My colleague ordered the pasta of the day and as thoroughly impressed with the flavour an portion size.
My other colleague ordered the home-made chicken pie, we were pleasantly surprised when she demolished the entire dish and exclaimed it was “the best” pot pie “ever”
Two colleagues ordered the Madagascan chicken delight, however unfortunately both could not eat the meal due to the extremely high salt levels.
I alter ordered the beef fillet, which was done to perfection, served with fondant potatoes and a mushroom bavrois. I highly also recommend this dish.

With the exception of the slow service, and the choking hazard, the food was delicious. Great potential for a great meal. I would consider going back…..

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anarchy330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
67
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit there, the breakfast menu is more than acceptable, the food fresh and the service is friendly.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Beyritz also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe Beyritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing