We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
11
10
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Called in on the 31 July around 22:15(not sure) for a quotation for this weekend. The guy who answered refused to help me he told me to call on tomorrow because he is not allowed to give out quotations after 21:00. He refused to tell me his name and then he hung up. Called in 3 times and all these times he straight out refused with his name. He says he is not afraid of me and my empty threats when I said I will report him. I will never book there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank mothei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

no tv remote,made reservation for two but only 1 towel provided for guests,1 ply toilet rolls supplied,no telephone in the room for any problem experieced you have to walk down to the reception,water was not available on the next morning

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank hmoshasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear hmoshasha,,
Our chief priority is to satisfy customers and we deeply regret that on this occasion our service failed to comply with the high standards that you so rightfully expect.
On behalf of the Management and staff of the Hotel, please accept our apologies for the various maintenance and housekeeping issues experienced during your stay and for having created an unfavourable impression. We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which Sun1 Hotels prides itself. Please be assured that the matters raised have been investigated and addressed.
We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Very neat and clean environment , friendly staff and always ready to help. Hotel well situated down town and close to a lot of amenities . The ambience around the hotel is very good , and the security at the gate very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank Nkosana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Nkosana M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The experience was fantastic and hospitality great. However there is need to upgrade thw online reservation platform that sometimes is not working. The environment is great and the facilities are very fun

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Watson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Watson M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced with our online reservation system. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

A Decent hotel but i would advise travellers to avoid walking alone around the area after 8pm. The street is full of homeless people some of which may resort to petty opportunistic criminal activity. The hotel is safe but a lot more could be done to monitor movement in and out of the hotel. My hotel experience was awesome and quite decent for a tight budget.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank infoP7039IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear infoP7039IH,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Sun1 Hotels take the security of our hotels and the safety of our guests very seriously, however we do understand the concerns which you expressed and thank you for highlighting the need to be vigilant with regards to safety.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews